We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good Weekend Stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a good Weekend Stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

First bad review I think I have ever written. When I made my reservation I requested and was promised two cribs for my grandchildren. Upon arrival I ask if they were in the room. I was told "probably not, let me see, we usually don't read the request." Then she went to the back room, came out with a "pack and play" and said they only have one available and handed it to me. Um, let's see a one year old and a two year old sleep in that. That's Not happening. That night the hotel was not very occupied but oh was it noisy. The bedroom part was quieter but the living room area with the pull out couch was very noisy. Next day we left the hotel at 11 AM and returned around 5 PM to find our room had not been cleaned and the maids were gone for the day. The first suggestion the front desk clerk had was, no problem just transfer to a different room. I said No, with two kids under two years of age we have too much stuff to pack and move. So again the front desk attendant went to the back room, came out and handed me a hand full of clean towels and said "just throw your dirty towels in the hall and I will get them later." So I did along with the trash right beside my door. Of course all of it was still there the next morning. When I pulled out the sleeper sofa it was filty underneath with food and trash. The TV in the living room kept losing it sound and the ref. froze everthing solid. When I completed the survey the hotel had sent to me, I received an e-mail back that said "Thanks for the feedback we will try to do better next time." Do they really believe that statement would help me feel better about my recent stay and assure that I would be a repeat customer. I think a Customer Service Seminar is needed sooner than later!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelfun2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartersvilleGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear "travelfun2102",

I am so sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I would love the chance to talk about all that happened with you stay. Please feel free to give me a call at 770-386-5888.

Yours in Hospitality,

Kevin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    41
    27
    36
    29
See reviews for
105
31
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
443 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 502 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

We stayed here one night; the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend. We needed just a place to crash for the night, since were driving home to Iowa from Florida.

I thought it was a decent value. It was around $80 for the night, and we had a suite. Two queen sized beds in the bedroom, and a fold-out couch in the living room. There were two TV's, a min-fridge, and microwave. The bathroom had a shower/bath and large vanity area. It was bigger than many of the motel/hotel bathrooms we've encountered on our family road trips. The suite was clean; I didn't notice anything the other reviewers mentioned.

We swam for a bit before going to bed. The pool area was small, but there was just one other family in there, so not a big deal. It could become an issue if many people were in the pool area at the same time. There was also a hot tub, and a few (very few--maybe three) little tables situated around the pool.

We ate the complimentary breakfast, which was pretty decent. French toast, eggs, muffins, make-your-own waffles, cereals, juice, coffee, things like that. The breakfast area was decent sized, so you didn't have to fight for a place to sit like at some places.

My one complaint--and this is something the hotel staff would have no control over--is that around 10:00 p.m. the people in the room above us apparently had kids jumping around up there (or at least that's what it sounded like). The ceiling in our room was shaking each time they jumped, and it was so loud when my kids were trying to fall asleep. We didn't call management, and after fifteen minutes or so it quit.

I would stay here again, and I would recommend it to other people, based on our experiences.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kren250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartersvilleGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear "kren250",

Thank you so much for giving us the honor to host you! I am so glad to hear you had a great stay with us and thank you so much for the great review. If your travels bring you back to Cartersville, GA please come stay with us again!

Yours in Hospitality,

Kevin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

This hotel was very dirty and needs a LOT of updating. The bedding is old, thin, and scratchy. It was dusty. The bathroom was at least clean. We heard a tapping noise through the walls, but it wasn't a person. The tapping lasted all night long, and we didn't get much sleep. This was definitely not worth the price paid. They also advertised fridge and microwaves in every room, but neither us nor our family in the 2nd room had them. Was a very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nniblett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartersvilleGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear "nniblett",

I am very sorry that your stay with us was unsatisfying. If you would like to talk more on the subject please feel free to contact me at 770-386-5888.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

Check in was pleasant especially since it was quite busy because of the ice storms that evening. The room and bedding appeared to be clean until the next morning and when I walked into the bathroom I found a "bug" on the floor. What kind of bug? Not sure- all I know is I do not like to find anything like that in the room where I slept. Upon check in I took the "bug" in a cup and showed it to the desk clerk. She really didn't have much to say but did deduct 50% off our bill.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kniden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CartersvilleGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear "Kniden",

I was very upset to see this review. I would love to have the honor of speaking to you about the issues you had here at our hotel. Please give me a call at 770-386-5888. I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kevin
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

We traveled with our small dog. We had to go to a wedding and leave him in room. The staff was very friendly and accomadating-giving us a ground floor, end room by the outside door. No problem leaving him in room w/o a crate. Breakfast better than most. Bed pretty comforatable-but there was hair on the sheets. There was also hair in the bathroom and it could have been cleaner. Read other reviews and talked to peoplle that complained about noise-wedidn't have any, Have stayed in worse that cost more.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripplannerAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

First, I want to say that I really adore tripadvisor.com and I trust the reviews that are written. Second, I am sad to say that our room was not clean. In addition to the shaved whiskers on the bathroom counter and the hair in the tub, the carpet was stained and very damp. I thought about mentioning these things to the people behind the desk, but we had just been on the road 11 hours and I was too tired. We usually stay at Country Inn & Suites hotels when we are on vacation, and they are usually very nice. I noticed a sign near the front desk that said the hotel was independently owned. I wonder if that had anything to do with the quality of the cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesgardening7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statham, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

This hotel was $75 a night and not worth it at all. We were 2 or three doors down from the housekeeping laundry room and they started up about 7 or 8 in the morning and it woke us up. So much for trying to sleep in! The outside and lobby are very nice leading you to believe it's a newer hotel, then you get to your room and we were very disappointed. The floor was uneven by the bed, and would cause you to stumble when you got out of bed. The bathroom had "little" hairs on the floor by the tub. Our room card didn't work twice and had to be reprogrammed. Now I've stayed in worse rooms, but not at that price. On the plus side, very nice breakfast and it was free. And the bed was comfortable. So I guess if you are getting up early and looking for a place close to the interstate, this would be alright.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slw642000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville
Address: 43 State Route 20 Spur SE, Cartersville, GA 30121-8114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip is packed with business or filled with fun, we know you are looking for a soft place to land at the end of the day. The Country Inn & Suites Cartersville, GA hotel offers a versatile array of personal comforts and professional conveniences to help ensure a stress-free stay, including free high-speed Internet access, heated indoor pool, Business Center and laundry facilities. Additionally, this premier Cartersville hotel is conveniently located near beautiful downtown Cartersville, providing easy access to a wealth of attractions and local businesses. Our hotel off I-75 in Cartersville is an ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cartersville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing