We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Friendly staff. Clean room except dust in high places. Very comfortable and clean bed and sheets. Will definitely stay here again. The humor of dave patel (general manager) was great!! Area is quiet and very good breakfast served. Check in and check out simple. I highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmiller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to post your review of our property for your most recent stay. Looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 420 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

excellent staff, nice hotel, quite and friendly, rooms are clean, you don't hear your neighbors or highway noise. very good location. I highly recommend staying here. a lot of men at work stay at different hotels and hear all kinds of bad things at their hotels, none of that goes on here

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

So glad you took time out of your schedule to post your review in regard to your most recent visit. Thank you and we look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We thought it was a pretty good value. We originally were going to use a coupon in a hotel discount book, but the place was nearly full so they wouldn't honor it (yes, it said that in the fine print of the ad, "subject to space availability"), but then me being a Vietnam vet, and threatening to walk out, I ended up with a rate almost as good as the coupon rate.

Room Tip: Front rooms, away from the highway, are quieter. But we had a back-side room, and the noise wasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for posting your comments and review. Looking forward to a return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Asked for first floor for pet reasons. This place only puts pets on the 3rd floor. This made us make many trips using an elelvator. Also, we were bothered by machine noise of some kind that lasted over 2 hours and was extremely loud during the evening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

We greatly appreciate your taking the time to post your review of our property. However, if we were NOT Pet friendly, we would not accept pets. We do apologize our "Pet Friendly" rooms being on the 3rd Floor were an inconvenience for you, even though we have an elevator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stopped at the hotel twice on our way and on our way back from a trip to Daytona Beach, FL. It is an excellent value. The only problem is that there are no good restaurants in the area and we had to drive a good distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you for posting your online review of our property. We appreciate our Guests letting us know how they rate their stays with us. May I suggest the next time, contact our front desk manager who can assist you with any problems you might experience do to unforeseen equipment failures or when wanting to dine out. Cartersville has a wide variety of choice restaurants, one exit south of us approximately 1.5 miles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights to attend an event at the Booth Western Art Museum. We were greeted by Jim Ellington who checked us in quickly and efficiently. He was more than eager to help. Our room was clean and plenty of towels and amenities available. We had a double queen room and the first night the bed was not comfortable and the second night we slept in the other bed and it was fine. The room was very dimly lit especially in the toilet/tub area. The breakfast bar included eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereal, juice and a few pastries. Nothing special but it was fine for us. We would return to this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank yarmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

On behalf of our Team here at Best Western Garden Inn & Suites, we would like to say "Thank You" for taking a few moments to post a review for other travelers to read. See you next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

It was a nice experience. Very clean. Jim, the desk clerk, was very friendly and knowledgable. The breakfast was very good. The only negative was the attitude of a guest when the clerk tried to make sure he was a guest when he was getting breakfast. It seems that there is a problem with nonguest coming in and eating. The clerk politely asked his room number as she did all of us. He became loud and insulting. He kept his face turned away from her. He finally grabbed a cup of coffee and left. Personally I think he was not a guest. We lingered a while to make sure he left and the clerk seemed to be safe.

Room Tip: We always check aaa tour books.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssue_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Ssue_8

Thank you so much for taking a few minutes out of your day to post a review in regard to your recent stay at our property. We appreciate hearing from our Guests both the positive and negative so that we can strive to improve each and every experience. Looking forward to seeing you on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
596 reviews
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
346 reviews
2.4 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 23 in Cartersville
155 reviews
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites

Address: 5663 Highway 20 NE, Cartersville, GA 30121 (Formerly Best Western Garden Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: $82 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel located right off the interstate 75 at exit 290. AAA 2 diamond rated property. All rooms are equipped with 37" LCD TV, micro-fridge, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, high speed internet access. Free HOT Breakfast with HOT waffles, Scramble Eggs, Biscuits & Gravy. Fitness Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool. In close proximity to restaurants like Cracker Barrel, Shoney's, McDonalds, Wendy's etc. Recently gone through major renovation for comfort of our current and new clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cartersville
Cartersville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing