We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“8:11 A.M.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Check-in was good. Desk clerk very helpful. Room had slight musty smell. A.C. worked very well beds fairly comfy. Nice tv with good reception. Outside corridors-- had a little noise in room and corridor above. vanity area nice, tub area a little dirty- breakfast good but area small. check out fast and effecient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bonita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your choosing Best Western Garden Inn and Suites for your stop over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 420 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Conveniently located off of I-75. Room was clean and the air conditioner was working and quiet. The staff appeared to be on the lookout for unwanted people, as I went for a stroll around the property at around 3am and the employee working approached me to find out why I was on the property. Good accommodations for the price. I always stay at Best Western when traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobnnan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post your wonderful reply. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

A wonderful place to stay and very friendly folks. And the gardens - awesome! The rooms are just fine if not even better. Owners are very friendly and accommodating. We stay here again and again. You won't be sorry if you choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbuch4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We appreciate your comments and taking the time out of your day to post them for other Traveler's to view. See you next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very clean, quiet. The nicest Best Western I have stayed at, staff seemed to put a lot into making this hotel special. The outside grounds are beautiful, flowers planted around. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post your review. We appreciate your opinion and comments. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The staff were always helpful and concerned for the customers. Breakfast was good, bed was comfortable, room was clean and good size! My 81-year-old mother and I were traveling to visit family in Ohio. Atlanta was having a lot going on and we had a hard time finding a room. This hotel was a perfect fit. The only problem was we had to have a smoking room but after a half bottle of perfume, the room was fine!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to post your review of our property and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We entered our room it had the smell of smoke and it was terrrible. The pool outside had paper and garbage floating on top the water. The TV was so snowy for a HDTV hooked to directv. Breakfast area was small and lacked the items offered at other Best Westerns we stayed at during our vacation. They stored cases of beer near checkin desk. I wouldnt recomended to my worst friend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We do apologize that you found our property not to your expectations. As previously explained per our e-mail, the room that you were in was having exhaust problems that were being worked on during your stay that were causing the smoke smell. Our pool is an Outdoor pool and yes from time to time debris does fly its way and we do have it monitored during the hours of operation. In regard to breakfast, we serve fresh scrambled eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, 3 different kinds of cold cereals and a variety of hot flavored oatmeals and grits. There are also bagels and cream cheese, muffins, pastries, white and wheat breads, a variety yogurt flavors, juices, coffees and milks and yes unfortunately we do have a small breakfast area that only accommodates 20. To address the TV issue, we recently upgraded to HDTV and when a guest moves the television in different directions it tends to loosen the cord in the back of the tv. As for the beer in the lobby, we do not provided, sell or distribute any form of alcohol on our premises and it had to have belonged to a guest checking in. Again, we do apologize your stay was not upto standards and hope we have addressed your issues/comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and I always stay at a Best Western when we travel. We have stayed at this one several times with good results. This time however, not so much, We were told we could have a roll a way bed in a suite for our son. I even called ahead to double check and it was confirmed that we could. When arriving at 9pm that night I was told it wasn't possible due to fire code. There wasn't any other rooms at this point, so my son had to sleep on the dirty floor with a blanket. There was a pull out sofa that only was large enough for the girls. I might add the covers were ripped and full of burn holes. The room wouldn't cool off and was 80o until 2am. The front desk was not willing to work with us on some kind of compensation. I didn't think it would be a problem making reservations at the 800#.The front desk told me the next morning, their wasn't anything they could do for us and to call the 800 #. There is more, but that's the just of it.

Room Tip: Check and double check your reservation, and get the names of who you speak with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We do apologize that your stay was not what you had expected and do hope you were able to resolve your issues with the 800 number to which you had made your reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
596 reviews
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
346 reviews
2.4 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 23 in Cartersville
155 reviews
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites

Address: 5663 Highway 20 NE, Cartersville, GA 30121 (Formerly Best Western Garden Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: $82 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel located right off the interstate 75 at exit 290. AAA 2 diamond rated property. All rooms are equipped with 37" LCD TV, micro-fridge, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, high speed internet access. Free HOT Breakfast with HOT waffles, Scramble Eggs, Biscuits & Gravy. Fitness Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool. In close proximity to restaurants like Cracker Barrel, Shoney's, McDonalds, Wendy's etc. Recently gone through major renovation for comfort of our current and new clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cartersville
Cartersville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing