We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Stop-Over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed for one night on our way to Florida. Our room was clean and the complimentary breakfast a good start for our day. If you get a room on the highway side and are a light sleeper (like me), you will have a problem getting a good nights sleep. I always bring a pair of those foam earplugs along on trips so the problem was solved for me. Hotel not completely 100% non-smoking but it was explained to me that only 3 rooms are available for smokers and we had no issues with smelling smoke (stale or otherwise) during our stay. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grateful123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

We would like to say "Thank You" for taking the time to post your review in regard to your recent stay at our property. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 432 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Florida on4/25/13. The check-in was fast & effcient the front desk was friendly. The room was fine, clean and had plenty of towels. There was fast food near by. Before check-in I asked about the Quality Inn coupon magazine that we picked up at the visitor center in Georgia for $62 +$10 taxes. The coupon states that you must provide at check-in and could not call for reservations. The fine print indicated that the coupon could be used if there were any rooms available. We had booked on line for the AAA rate and paided $82. We were not eligible to use the coupon unless we had cancel prior to 4pm that day;. If you want to take a chance this might be the way to go.

Breakfast was the usual cereal, biscut & gravy, muffins & juice. Coffee was good.
We would probably stay again but take a chance and use a coupon in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volunteer1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property, during your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

No It's not the four seasons. This is a hotel you stay at for a night or two while traveling. Once you accept that your expectations are more reasonable. I just spent a night here. It is renovated, was clean, the bed was clearly new and comfortable. Nice flat screen. Bathroom was perfectly fine for doing what I needed, which was a tiller and shower. New shower head was nice. Towels were fine, about right for the price.

I did eat breakfast. They tried, but the eggs are of course pre dne, biscuits and bagels frozen. They did have fresh waffles which was nice. It was fine just to get the day started.

Overall, a clean pleasant stay while traveling.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review after staying at our property. We gladly receive our Guest feed back, so that we can strive to meet all expectations.

I would like to clarify your comment in regard to "eggs", they are cracked and scrambled fresh each and every morning and we do add a little milk to ensure they are light, fluffy and moist.

Again, Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were concerned with what we might find at this hotel, since it is along a very busy highway and it was about the only hotel in the area with a vacancy, but we were pleasantly surprised. The check in was quick and polite, and the room was very nice. We had a king suite with a fold out couch, and there were extra pillows in the room, (a rarity), and plenty of bedding. The room was clean and quiet. I would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your opinion/review of our property during your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

From the flat screen TVs to the newly finished walls. From the new lightning to the bathroom vanities. This hotel has it all. Wow very impressed with how this hotel does business. Walked in and was treated like royalty! The lobby is beautiful and the staff is even better! Would recommend anyone who is staying in the area. I live very close to this place but now and then I like to give my family a place to stay, once in a while we take the family members in and help them get settled. I am very impressed honestly! Cannot say enough about this place. Love it!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Wow! Thank you for your review posting and considering Best Western Garden Inn & Suites, your home away from home. We like to treat our guests as if they are part of our little family here. Looking forward to seeing you and your family real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

A scheduled stop on the way home. Requested adjoining rooms and again we got what we asked for. Elevator was nice for ease of bringing stuff to the room. The staff was friendly and check in was quick. We will return again next year God willing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We want to "Thank You", for making Best Western Garden Inn & Suites your "Planned Stop" again. Looking forward to seeing you next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Barbaralee45251
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dharmkavita, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
601 reviews
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
351 reviews
2.4 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 23 in Cartersville
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites

Address: 5663 Highway 20 NE, Cartersville, GA 30121-5212 (Formerly Best Western Garden Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: $86 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel located right off the interstate 75 at exit 290. AAA 2 diamond rated property. All rooms are equipped with 37" LCD TV, micro-fridge, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, high speed internet access. Free HOT Breakfast with HOT waffles, Scramble Eggs, Biscuits & Gravy. Fitness Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool. In close proximity to restaurants like Cracker Barrel, Shoney's, McDonalds, Wendy's etc. Recently gone through major renovation for comfort of our current and new clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cartersville
Cartersville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing