We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!”

Ate Track Bar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 166 Restaurants in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Enjoy excellent food while absorbing the tunes and atomosphere that takes you back to the 60's, 70's and 80's!
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Every time I eat here, it is a wonderful meal. The music is a little loud, but if you are looking for a fun place at night, this is the place to be. The service is pretty good too

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TLP60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    57
    14
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“didnt get to dine and probably would not want to”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Visited memorial day weekend to try new restaurant. decor is nice but it is was too small to be called a restaurant. Too few tables and most were raised bar tables with high stools to sit on. a few outside tables on sidewalk would be nice in good weather, but two freight trains blew through while waiting. Although not crowded we were told it would be at least 45 mins for a table. They called us after 1 hr 20 mins to let us know our table was ready but we were already finishing our dinner at their sister restaurant around the corner. Again nice decor but I didnt see much reason to want to try again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank emorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Small Space, Big Flavor”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here at least 2 times a month since they opened. I have not had a bad meal yet. The fish tacos are my favorite. Not too spicy, never fishy, and great flavor. I also love the homemade hand cut potato chips. The space is small, and can get really loud. My only staff complaint is that the hostess can be a little distant, almost rude, and does not know how to accommodate groups or manage a busy door. Our staff called ahead to say there was a group coming for lunch in 15 minutes (they don't take reservations) and she refused to seat us until we were all there, and sat the other tables in such a way that our group could not sit together- had she sat one differently it would not have been a problem. But, the waitstaff and bartenders are great, and I have taken out of town guests there. A great addition to town that does not break the bank, and is excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
244 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fun Small Place”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Went to this fairly new, fun, very small place for lunch-had good food, beer, and service.
Sat outside since weather was nice-inside decorated with old music album covers, posters, and equipment.
Good value for money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCamper32789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Good Food-VERY small”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have visited Ate Track twice and had a good experience both times. The food is delicious-grilled cheese and Ate Track burger. Also, the homemade Parmesan Chips are a reason to go just for that. Service was also great.

The only two negatives I could see was how tiny the place is and the music was so loud it made it hard to talk. When I went, it wasn't very busy, but I could see that becoming a problem.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MJillA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ate Track Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ate Track Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing