We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    184
    75
    35
    25
See reviews for
243
92
57
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

excellent. this was a last minute stay but very please with the service and hotel overall. would definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Toi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayme M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello Guest,
Thank you for sharing about your last minute stay. We're so glad you chose Microtel Cartersville and that you found us to be "excellent", which is a word we love hearing! We are pleased to know we earned a patron and look forward to serving you again.
Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a basic, no-frills hotel. Excellent for an individual on a short trip who just needs a bed to sleep in. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable enough. Breakfast was very basic, mostly packaged foods. Far and away the best part was the front desk service. Sean, in particular, was friendly, greeted me warmly, and helped me to feel I had arrived "home". The others - front desk and housekeeping - were also all smiles, polite, and helpful. The staff is enough for me to choose Microtel if I'm back in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayme M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear RK,
This team considers your review a WIN! We strive toward excellence in the areas of service, comfort and housekeeping. Thank you for letting us know that our efforts are being felt by our guests!
Take care and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogart, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

On the last night of a long choir tour that I was on earlier in June, we stopped at this Microtel in Cartersville, GA. We were on the final night of a 11 day tour. We had spent the night in several hotels in much larger cities during the week. I was completely surprised that this would be my best and most comfortable stay of all! The staff was exceptionally attentive and helpful. The breakfast was what you would expect to have. The bed was extremely comfortable. The rooms and entire facility was superbly clean. Thanks Microtel for ending my week on a good note!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHealan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel L, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us and our potential guests. We appreciate your feedback and we were extremely happy to serve you during your stay. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband, two boys and I were traveling through and stayed the night. Pro's: Great continental breakfast, beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, and oj weird smells. Con's:The bathtubs were so loud. Every step or move sounded like a loud creaking. It was annoying. Not just ours, we could hear when everyone around us stepped in the tub. The walls are very thin so we could hear things around us. Overall it was not a bad place and I would stay there again if it wasn't for the annoying tub.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Penny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel L, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hi Penny,

I am so glad that you found many pros to staying at our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to mention both the positive and the negative experiences that you had. We are grateful for honest feedback so that we can always be improving.

We have heard this feedback about our tubs before and unfortunately we do have some noisy bathtubs. We are in the process of remedying this problem tub by tub.

I hope that you will consider us next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#16 of 23 in Cartersville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
Address: 1348 Joe Frank Harris Parkway, Cartersville, GA 30120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property showcases the brands new streamlined design Cappuccino Scheme style with a sleek and contemporary room design. All rooms also feature the signature Dream Well bedding and 32 inch flat panel television. Also we now offer executive suites. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our hotel offers the latest in technology services to make your stay enjoyable. Take advantage of our complimentary high-speed wireless and wired Internet access in every room as well as free local and long distance phone calls anywhere in the Continental U.S. Other business services can also be arranged through our front desk.Our hotel has interior corridors and is a newly constructed building as of 2009. We are an eight time consecutive winner of the JD Power and Associates "Highest Guest Satisfaction among Economy Brand Hotels." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Cartersville Hotel Cartersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing