We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May or may not stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The room was, the keys were not. I have stayed here before with no problems; this stay however was not good. I made my reservation in plenty of time and requested a ground floor room near an end door. At the time there were plenty of available rooms. We ended up on the 3rd floor, not even near the elevator. Our keys were good for 1-2 swipes only; however they would work the outside doors. Jayme on the desk knew that we were quickly losing patience and felt that maybe the batteries in the lock box on our door were going down. They had been saying that it was our fault. One of us maybe one time putting a key in with a cell phone or car keys, but all 3 of us doing this continually, NOT likely. The maintenance man checked the box and said there was nothing wrong with it, basically putting the blame back in our court! However, after he supposedly found nothing wrong with the lock box, the keys worked for all of us for the remainder of our stay. I would consider staying again as this is the only time that there has been a problem; but as a member of the Wyndham hotels, I expect better service. We also had a problem with heat/ac settings. Our room never would hold the setting that we chose. As we spent very little time in the room, it only caused a problem during the night as the room was too warm. We never did put this to the front desk, so I can only say that in the future that the first time that this happened the front desk would know about it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayme M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate you or meet your specific needs.
Take care...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 622 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

We did have a difficult time checking in. The first 2 rooms were not prepared. apparently poor communications between housekeeping and the front desk. Ultimately upgraded to a suite which was very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Burt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayme M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thanks so much for the feedback. Good communication is a value that we hold in high regard and I'm deeply sorry that you caught us on an off day. I'm glad that you were upgraded to suite for your inconvenience.
I hope that the next time your travels bring you back through town you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again.
Take care....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jayme M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Sean, the person on duty, was very helpful and friendly to us as we arrived. However, the room we entered had not been cleaned so he put us in another which had the same problem. Apparently, the rooms had mistakenly been punched in as clean. Sean then insisted we take a suite and it was so clean, quiet, and restful after our long 420 mile trip!
He made believers out of us to use Microtel Inn again! Sean knows how to make the customer happy and that is very good business
mary ann luring

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayme M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
After 420 miles I'm sure you were ready to take a load off and rest! I'm glad that you enjoyed your suite - however I'm so very sorry you were initially inconvenienced. We recently upgraded our computer system and have been experiencing a few glitches. Thankfully, we've worked through them. And, yes, Sean is a super asset to our team and I'm glad that he was able to make you happy.

Take care...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Janine F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jayme M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

With all the repairs from the frozen/bursted water pipes the lobby area was a disaster, everything covered with dust from the drywall sanding,I mentioned to the desk clerk that construction company should be using a sanding system that is connected to a shop vac and reduce or eliminate the fugutive dust. Believe me;it was terrible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Erwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayme M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Traveler,
I couldn't agree more! That construction crew was a nightmare - so we fired them!
I am truly sorry that you left with a bad impression of our hotel. That day doesn't reflect the norm and our lobby has been completely restored and is quite lovely - and dust free :-)
I do hope that if your travels bring you back through Cartersville you'll allow us to serve you once again.
Take care...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very clean, and Sean was very was helpful and professional. Would definitely stay here again. Bathrooms are spacious. Motel also is in very convenient and secure area. We checked around for other motel pricing in the area and this was the best value by far

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank zmorrow31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayme M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear zmorrow31,
Thanks for your awesome feedback! Sean is new to our team and we are so very happy to have him! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and affordable. I love these fantastic reviews!
Take care and we look forward to seeing you the next time you travel through Cartersville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
585 reviews
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Mainstay Suites - Emerson Lake Point
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
Red Roof Inn Cartersville
#17 of 23 in Cartersville
116 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville

Address: 1348 Joe Frank Harris Pkwy SE, Cartersville, GA 30120-4221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: $61 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property showcases the brands new streamlined design Cappuccino Scheme style with a sleek and contemporary room design. All rooms also feature the signature Dream Well bedding and 32 inch flat panel television. Also we now offer executive suites. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our hotel offers the latest in technology services to make your stay enjoyable. Take advantage of our complimentary high-speed wireless and wired Internet access in every room as well as free local and long distance phone calls anywhere in the Continental U.S. Other business services can also be arranged through our front desk.Our hotel has interior corridors and is a newly constructed building as of 2009. We are an eight time consecutive winner of the JD Power and Associates "Highest Guest Satisfaction among Economy Brand Hotels." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Cartersville Hotel Cartersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing