We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 630 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Abigail B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank markgmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here for two days. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The room was exceptionally clean. I love the deep soaking tub in the room. The girl at the front desk was extremely helpful when there was a mix-up with our credit card. My only complaint is that they don't provide coffee makers in the rooms unless you book a suite, but there is plenty of coffee downstairs in the lobby. We will definitely stay here again. Close to Cartersville, Rome and some great eating places!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisntina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback! If you check with us at check-in about adding a coffee maker in room, we can try our best to fill your request. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while on the road from Missouri to Florida. The reason I rated the staff so low comes from my check in experience. My husband, child and I arrived tired and ready to get to our room. There were 2 girls working the front desk. When we walked to the desk we were not greeted and the girls walked back out of view to continue their conversation. Odd but ok. We stood around for a few minutes awaiting service. Finally they both came out. Instead of politely asking to keep a card on file they told me they needed back up in case we trashed the room. That offended me. It's one thing to just ask to keep a card on file and another to accuse a family of potential damage. We got our room key and found everything- no thanks to the two girls who seemed more interested in the young man in the lobby whom I suspect was a friend or boyfriend of one of them. Unprofessional. I didn't dare bother them with anything else. The room was nice and I liked the modern style and design. The beds were comfy but the pillows had fill that I was allergic to. The bathroom was super clean as was the whole room which I appreciated. The housekeeper was kind and when I forgot my phoneshe called my hubby's cell, so helpful!! I wish she were working customer service. Because she was what those girls should have been!!! Breakfast was just ok and they ran out of coffee. I had never stayed at a microtel before and usually stay at a Marriott or similar. Perhaps I set too high of an expectation for those front desk girls that night... Or maybe I just know how customers should be treated!?!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

The level of service you have described is not the one I have set out for my team and is not excusable. Your experience has been reviewed with our entire team and we appreciate the opportunity you have presented to improve ourselves. I have sent you direct email to further express my apologies for your experience and we hope you'll give us another try to prove our renewed commitment to superior service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hotel was super clean. Staff is very nice. Breakfast is limited. Would help to have a few more choices. Would definitely choose again. Hotel has very nice bedding. Bathtub creaked. Good water pressure for shower.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrewC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, we were limited on our breakfast because of an unexpected amount of guests during the holiday. Please visit us a gain and we will be sure to have extra on hand. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
595 reviews
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Mainstay Suites - Emerson Lake Point
4.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
3.5 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 23 in Cartersville
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville

Address: 1348 Joe Frank Harris Pkwy SE, Cartersville, GA 30120-4221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: $56 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property showcases the brands new streamlined design Cappuccino Scheme style with a sleek and contemporary room design. All rooms also feature the signature Dream Well bedding and 32 inch flat panel television. Also we now offer executive suites. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our hotel offers the latest in technology services to make your stay enjoyable. Take advantage of our complimentary high-speed wireless and wired Internet access in every room as well as free local and long distance phone calls anywhere in the Continental U.S. Other business services can also be arranged through our front desk.Our hotel has interior corridors and is a newly constructed building as of 2009. We are an eight time consecutive winner of the JD Power and Associates "Highest Guest Satisfaction among Economy Brand Hotels." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Cartersville Hotel Cartersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing