We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel...just ask to stay away from the lobby and ice machine :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel was MUCH better than I expected. It has a great exterior, large lobby, continental breakfast.
The room and bed was really comfortable, great bathroom. The pricing of the rooms were great too.

The biggest drawback is the noise level of the room we were in. We were 2 doors away from the lobby, and the ice machine woke me from a dead sleep, scared the bejeezus out of me! You can hear people talking, eating, and if you are in the downstairs, the water from the toilet and bath are really noisy coming down the pipes.

Would definitely stay there again, but would ask to be in a high level or near the end.

Megan at the front desk was very helpful with tourist info.

I visited the Allatoona Battlefield, Downtown Cartersville, and the Confederate Cemetery.

Room Tip: The biggest drawback is the noise level of the room we were in. We were 2 doors away from the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 675 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank RICK K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel seemed very new, and the rooms were spotless. We arrived very late at night, and the night clerk was incredibly friendly and helpful. He even gave us a discount off the reservation price! I was very pleased with the quality for the price. I loved the large mirrors in the bed area. I was traveling with several females, and we all found a place to get ready in the morning. I would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JOY O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were attending a wedding in Cartersville and needed a place for two nights. We chose this hotel becasue of the closeness to the event, and when we checked into our room, we were so pleasently surprised. The room was clean and nice. The beds were queen size and oh so comfortable, and the bathroom was so spacious and modern. The room and the bathroom looked practically new. I would recommend this hotel if you are ever in this area and need a nice clean room to spend the night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This facility has a most above par staff and property manager. (Micheal) The single rooms are a bit small but perfect for the business traveler needing peaceful rest. I found every room I've been in to be well maintained, very clean and welcoming. The beds are so comfortable it's hard to get out of bed and leave that feeling behind! I have now stayed here several times and found each visit to top the one before, simple breakfast quite adequate. Fresh delicious coffee available 24/7 in the lobby. If you are staying more than a day, go for a suite!!! Fridge, microwave, coffee pot in room deep luxurious tub.....Trust me this is the way to go. Please extend my thanks and compliments to the entire staff including house keeping for a pleasant stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Staying more than one day? Please go for a suite, you'll never regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rand T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here for just an overnight & I chose it based upon the reviews on tripadvisor. We usually stay at Marriott properties but decided to give this one a try. The people were so nice & the room was clean but very, very small. It was very quiet though. Our only complaint would be that there was almost nothing for breakfast when we went down around 8:00 am. No one seemed to be restocking the items so we checked out & purchased breakfast elsewhere. But otherwise, it was fine & we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed at the property on our way home from Florida and could not have been happier. This place is so clean and the staff could not have been more friendly. The two girls that were working that night were so nice. I was not feeling good and had to have fresh air and they both kept asking if I was okay and checking on me. We got up the next day and hit the road at 4:30am and they already had things out for breakfast. I will stay at this Microtel again. I don't understand how anyone could give this property a bad review.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndeatsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Microtel Cartersville. We hope that we can serve you again at our hotel in Cartersville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
367 reviews
3.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Allatoona Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 23 in Cartersville
157 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
611 reviews
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville

Address: 1348 Joe Frank Harris Pkwy SE, Cartersville, GA 30120-4221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: $68 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property showcases the brands new streamlined design Cappuccino Scheme style with a sleek and contemporary room design. All rooms also feature the signature Dream Well bedding and 32 inch flat panel television. Also we now offer executive suites. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our hotel offers the latest in technology services to make your stay enjoyable. Take advantage of our complimentary high-speed wireless and wired Internet access in every room as well as free local and long distance phone calls anywhere in the Continental U.S. Other business services can also be arranged through our front desk.Our hotel has interior corridors and is a newly constructed building as of 2009. We are an eight time consecutive winner of the JD Power and Associates "Highest Guest Satisfaction among Economy Brand Hotels." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Cartersville Hotel Cartersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing