We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff and View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

FANTASTIC, nothing less than that. The staff was welcoming to my group as well as the other Driver with me. Clean, good smelling rooms, Bathroom spotless. Breakfast for group was provided separate from Lobby Breakfast and was as good as the one offered in the lobby. I would recommend the Lobby Breakfast as well as the dinner fare. Great Prices and food was of Quality I would serve my guests at home for a Dinner Party. Rates are excellent and by all means the view from the Rear facing rooms ( Property Prospective) is UNREAL. Highly Recommend Property for Groups or Single Person stay's as well. Close to Interstate 75, and easy access to Atlanta and here sites as well as Lake Taccoa and the upstate of Georgia and into Chattanooga.

Room Tip: Choose 4th floor rear for best views of Mountain's and a Great Sunrise or Sunset
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WolfTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 585 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Cartersville, GA for our daughter's wedding. Kelly Cavet set up a block of rooms for us and she was a pleasure to work with. From our check-in on Thursday, September 6th until our check-out on Sunday, September 9th, our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was fabulous. During this weekend evey staff member made a positive impact on our stay. Lori, Carlos, Kevin and Nicola were always helpful at the front desk making sure we were comfortable. Tiffeny was there our first night and she was very helpful with helping us locate places in Cartersville where we needed to run errands. Mark waited on us Friday and Saturday night and was very courteous and customer friendly. We could not have asked for a better expierence and appreciate each one of the staff members at the Cartersville, GA Hilton Garden Inn. We will definitely be returning for another stay. Thank you all so much!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdtrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel is beautiful and a comfortable home away from home. The staff is so kind and accomodating, the restuarant is excellent, room service is a great choice! very nice shopping and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DBinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have never written a review before but I had to for this hotel. First off the staff at the front desk were so helpful with anything we needed. I have three children and I am not often happy with the housekeeping but here I couldn't find anything to complain about. The bedding was great it wasn't the old bed spead types. The room was beautiful and even allowed space for our pack and play for the baby. We stayed for two nights and it is very close to shopping and food options. While there is not a ton of stuff to do in Cartersville, you don't have to drive far to find things to do. Really enjoyed our stay and we will defiantly be staying here when we come back!

Room Tip: If you will be there a while and need to do laundry, its on the second floor. Other than that anywhe...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us; hope to see you next time you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after a long drive back from Florida. The hotel is clean and beautiful. There is a bar and restaurant. The rooms was was spacious and clean with modern furnishings. The staff was friendly and inviting and the town itself is very cute as well. The breakfast was $8.95 for adults my three year old ate for free. Free internet and the room was spotless. I didnt visit the outdoor pool but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indyhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

So we're on our way back from Florida and stop here. On the way down we stayed at the HGI in Chattanooga and were disappointed. This property was cleaner, shall I say, even crispier!
The staff were genuinely pleasant! No complaints. Even when I found a piece of bread with mold on the breakfast bar, the attendant took care of it just fine. Thanks for meeting my expectations! I was beginning to think that my expectations would never be met again.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gem4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Booked this hotel online through Hilton website. Photos are exactly as presented. Its clean, bright, nice decor, breakfast area - i think cost was $8.99pp for hot breakfast with small kids free. At check-in they offered point promo if you spent a certain amount of dollars in the bar. I thought front desk did great job informing guests even though it took a longer than normal time to check-in and involved two people to complete the check-in process for some reason. It was a good thing there wasn't a line up.

I liked the white pristine clean bedding. Didn't try out the comfort dial on the bed - just forgot but would have been nice to prop myself up for TV viewing. The front desk advised of this unusual feature at check-in. I was a bit concerned when we checked in and they gave us a first floor King room next to the pool area. However rm 109 was very quiet - no street noise and due to the large sitting area, there was no noise from the hallway - doors banging. Check-in staff also advised that they don't put kids on the 1st floor so it reduces the possibility that screaming kids are running down the halls.

It was 106 degrees in GA that weekend and we decided to spend a couple of hours by the pool before our event. Unfortunately - it has a very limited outside seating area up tight to a block wall. Bees nests were noticeable with both yellow jackets and wasps flying around. No visible food was out to attract them - they just wanted the water. One lady lounging was stung 2x and her husband killed two dozen wasps around the pool ledge. It was unsafe for kids with several bees floating in the pool. One of the guests had the front desk staff come out to take a look. Maintenance then came with a spray bottle of bug killer to spray on a couple of ground nests. Hilton needs to remove the nests in the eaves and pay more attention to this issue. The bug spray was inadequate and they most have known about this issue. The nests were huge.

Once i noticed this neglectful issue, i began looking around at more maintenance items. This three year old property is going to deteriorate quickly if more attention isn't paid to the details. For example, the toilet in our room wobbled and the pool bath wasn't clean, the salt water pool was murky.

Lots of restaurants, grocery stores nearby. Cartersville is a great little gem.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bcr8tve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cartersville
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint
4.0 mi away
Mainstay Suites - Emerson Lake Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville

Address: 24 Liberty Dr, Cartersville, GA 30121-3357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: $121 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville hotel is ideally located a mile from historic downtown Cartersville and one hour from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. Relax in our charming contemporary hotel with large windows creating a bright and airy feel. Our spacious guestrooms feature home comforts like complimentary WiFi with secure remote printing through PrinterOn® and a 32-inch flat-screen TV withon demand movies and complimentary cable channels. Enjoy a great night’s sleep on an adjustable Garden Sleep System® bed. Executive King Suites, whirlpool Suites and accessible rooms are available. Our hotel has received the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. This honor is awarded to establishments that achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor, the world’s largest travel site. Our staff takes great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville Hotel Cartersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing