We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hilton Garden Inn !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Hilton Garden Inn !”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after a long drive back from Florida. The hotel is clean and beautiful. There is a bar and restaurant. The rooms was was spacious and clean with modern furnishings. The staff was friendly and inviting and the town itself is very cute as well. The breakfast was $8.95 for adults my three year old ate for free. Free internet and the room was spotless. I didnt visit the outdoor pool but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indyhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    109
    47
    16
    18
See reviews for
191
115
29
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

So we're on our way back from Florida and stop here. On the way down we stayed at the HGI in Chattanooga and were disappointed. This property was cleaner, shall I say, even crispier!
The staff were genuinely pleasant! No complaints. Even when I found a piece of bread with mold on the breakfast bar, the attendant took care of it just fine. Thanks for meeting my expectations! I was beginning to think that my expectations would never be met again.

Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gem4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Booked this hotel online through Hilton website. Photos are exactly as presented. Its clean, bright, nice decor, breakfast area - i think cost was $8.99pp for hot breakfast with small kids free. At check-in they offered point promo if you spent a certain amount of dollars in the bar. I thought front desk did great job informing guests even though it took a longer than normal time to check-in and involved two people to complete the check-in process for some reason. It was a good thing there wasn't a line up.

I liked the white pristine clean bedding. Didn't try out the comfort dial on the bed - just forgot but would have been nice to prop myself up for TV viewing. The front desk advised of this unusual feature at check-in. I was a bit concerned when we checked in and they gave us a first floor King room next to the pool area. However rm 109 was very quiet - no street noise and due to the large sitting area, there was no noise from the hallway - doors banging. Check-in staff also advised that they don't put kids on the 1st floor so it reduces the possibility that screaming kids are running down the halls.

It was 106 degrees in GA that weekend and we decided to spend a couple of hours by the pool before our event. Unfortunately - it has a very limited outside seating area up tight to a block wall. Bees nests were noticeable with both yellow jackets and wasps flying around. No visible food was out to attract them - they just wanted the water. One lady lounging was stung 2x and her husband killed two dozen wasps around the pool ledge. It was unsafe for kids with several bees floating in the pool. One of the guests had the front desk staff come out to take a look. Maintenance then came with a spray bottle of bug killer to spray on a couple of ground nests. Hilton needs to remove the nests in the eaves and pay more attention to this issue. The bug spray was inadequate and they most have known about this issue. The nests were huge.

Once i noticed this neglectful issue, i began looking around at more maintenance items. This three year old property is going to deteriorate quickly if more attention isn't paid to the details. For example, the toilet in our room wobbled and the pool bath wasn't clean, the salt water pool was murky.

Lots of restaurants, grocery stores nearby. Cartersville is a great little gem.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcr8tve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after a long drive back from Florida. The hotel is clean. There is a bar and restaurant. The room was a king bed. It was spacious and clean with modern furnishings. The bed...well that is where it got weird. I was excited that the comfort of the bed could change with a turn of a dial and on each side of the bed but I found myself wanting to change it to get the best possible comfort. Worrying more about the dial didn't make for a good sleep. I would rather have a bed and go with however the comfort level is. If I would have been staying another night, I think I could have adjusted it perfectly but for one night, this didn't happen. Other than that, it was a great Hilton Honors hotel experience.

Room Tip: You have to pay for breakfast at the hotel. Dial a comfort level beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlunderGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night in June. It was a very enjoyable stay. The front desk staff was incredible friendly and nice. The rooms were modern and clean. The pool was cool, with an indoor and an outdoor part. They kept it open late so the kids could enjoy it, which was nice of them. Breakfast was good, though not particularly exciting.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlyaymie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

recently stayed at this hotel with my wife for a insurance meeting. Very neat and clean hotel. If you are traveling in from I-75 the hotel sits well off the road so you will need to look for the signs. Good location in town and nice staff

Room Tip: I always recommend a ground floor room on the end so you can get your bags in and out quickly and ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wsrctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stay here about once a year....this is a really nice place! Friendly staff, Great fresh breakfast, clean rooms!

If there is anything negative is that sometimes cable goes out but not for too long.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cartersville
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
311 reviews
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cartersville
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Address: 24 Liberty Dr, Cartersville, GA 30121-3357
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville hotel is ideally located a mile from historic downtown Cartersville and one hour from Hartsfield Jackson International Airport. Relax in our charming contemporary hotel with large windows creating a bright and airy feel. Our spacious guestrooms feature home comforts like complimentary WiFi with secure remote printing through PrinterOn® and a 32-inch flat-screen TV withon demand movies and complimentary cable channels. Enjoy a great night’s sleep on an adjustable Garden Sleep System® bed. Executive King Suites, whirlpool Suites and accessible rooms are available. Our hotel has received the 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. This honor is awarded to establishments that achieve outstanding traveler reviews on TripAdvisor, the world’s largest travel site. Our staff takes great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville Hotel Cartersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing