We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel was nice, but pricey for the lack of amenities No refrigerator, no micro wave. The "Spa", just a hot tub really, "went out" the day we arrived, (Saturday) and wouldn't be back until Tuesday. The manager was argumentative, saying that we were told that it was out and given the opportunity to leave before we checked in. Not so! We just happened to notice a sign at the other end of the counter.
Other than that, it was pretty nice. Clean, quiet, restful. I probably won't stay there again. There are lots of cheaper places to stay, that I know up front, there is no hot tub!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awdrey2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 174 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel was decorated very nicely, and the rooms were comfortable, although a little smaller than some of the more expensive hotels. Very clean. Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the heated pool. View of the hills and woods was nice. Only problems we had were that the doors were not very soundproofed, so it was a little bit noisy, and also the shower did not get as hot as we would have liked it. Overall, though, a nice Fairfield in a nice location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitroliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Okay. Let's start off with what we think a "5-star" hotel is. First, you're not gonna get a room in one for less than $250.00 a night, right? Second, most American folks are spoiled rotten, right? For the price per night, I would rate this hotel FIVE STARS! Granted, there's no room service or brass-laden doors going into a palatial, solid wood paneled dining room with waiters dressed in tuxedos.

So, whaddaya want for a night's stay, anyhoo?

This place is spacious, quiet with fully carpeted hallways and rooms (except for the bathrooms, of course), has several amenities including a swimming pool (which we've not used as of yet) and offers two spacious elevators to lift you to the four different levels.

The beds are quite comfortable - and with this little extra: There are at least FIVE ( 5 ) pillows on each bed which are of various thicknesses and firmness. Some people like soft ones. Some like firm ones. Fairfield has 'em all - thicker, thinner, fluffier, etc - on EACH bed! And we've been in much more expensive places which were not as clean. Oh, and here's a news flash......of mosta the hotel rooms we've stayed at, we've not once had a stopped up lavatory or tub drain at this one. (Yeah, you KNOW what I'm sayin' here, don'tcha?) In fact, the bathrooms ARE equal to those in 5-star hotel rooms - REALLY!

B'fast was wonderful! We've stayed at this FAIRFIELD three times and every time they've had exceptional breakfasts. ('Sorry, no Eggs Benedict or Crêpes Suzette.) But for a FREE breakfast, they offer great scrambled eggs (not green, either) with sausage or sausage gravy with mouth-watering biscuits. Of course, they've got the Belgian waffle maker, cereals, and breads, bagels, English muffins (all to toast if you want) along with other rolls. They've always got fresh fruit for the taking, dairy products (including various flavored yogurts) and coffee to die for! (I especially like the "dark roast.") We always make it a point to thank the person providing these meals. I'm sure they don't get much encouragement and they do a marvelous job!

Let's talk about staff and service: You won't find a hotel ANYWHERE which offers nicer people at the front desk. I tell ya, they're all out to please you as much as they possibly can. Working with the public these days could turn some folks into serial killers - quickly. Many times I am so embarrassed with what my fellow customers/travelers will do and say to hotel employees. It's as if they OWN them or something and I get quite infuriated and disappointed to see how we've become such an "entitled society," treating such fellow humans so terribly! These people who work at such places are SAINTS!

In closing let me say that quite frankly I don't see how they can operate such top-notch accommodations given their room rates! We stayed the last two times using the senior citizen's discount. 'Couldn't believe it! At times through the years, my wife and I have had to stay in veritable dumps for MORE!

'You want "5-star" accommodations with "5-star" service? Go pay $250.00 - $500.00 a night somewhere. 'You want excellent value and a really great place to spend the night - or the week? Book your next stay if you're in the north-of-Atlanta/Marietta area at the Cartersville FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES!

. . . . and, for cryin' out loud, lose the spoiled-rotten, snotty attitude.

Lighten up!

Enjoy life!

You'll live longer!

Room Tip: 'Haven't found a bad one yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Typical Fairfield amenities/quality - value for your money. Stayed in regular room one week, upgraded to suite the next week. Front desk staff very helpful with check in both weeks and always friendly as I entered/left during week. Suite with pass through door on 3rd floor a tad noisy but not terrible. Rooms were clean, ready for me. Located easy driving (3-5 min) distance to grocery store and several chain restaurants. Just off 75 for travelers going through. About 45 minutes drive to Rome.

Room Tip: Ask if someone is booked into room next to you if you have a room with pass through door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great location for visiting Cartersville. We were there on business and the location was perfect. The room was very nice and the bed comfortable. The only complaint was that the door was not very soundproof and I could hear everyone up and down the hall. Luckily most people were there on business so it quieted down early.

Room Tip: A room not near the elevator would probably be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rfholcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

As mentioned in another review of mine, my wife, 13 month old son, and I took a road trip down to Disney World. We stayed at three hotels on that trip: a fairfield (this), a Holiday Inn Express, and one on Disney property.

We actually were in two different rooms here. The first was just a single king bed and the second a suite. After seeing just how small the standard room was, we had to upgrade to the suite. The standard room has a bathroom, walls, carpet, king bed, and a TV. A very simple and small room with little decor. Moving in to the suite, it was a bit larger. It had some odd artwork on the wall, an odd lighting arrangement, a microwave, and a mini-fridge. It also had a sitting area.

Even the suite here was smaller than the standard room at the Holiday Inn. The breakfast was subpar - offering eggs, hard biscuits/gravy, and a few donut-like items. They had a small pitcher of odd tasting ice water to the side of a juice machine.

Also, don't go by the listed address on google. I was informed (at check-in) that they have "two addresses" - one for GPS devices.

In the end it was a room. That is what we needed after a slight meltdown from our son. I really would have rather driven the extra 45 minutes to stay at a Holiday Inn, though.

Room Tip: Don't choose the front (noise) or near the elevator (noise).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank datreic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Sated at this location twice. Both visits were exceptionally good. Front desk folks are top notch! Always service with a smile. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Right off he interstate and not too far from town. Breakfast is about average.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cad357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cartersville hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
611 reviews
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cartersville
Hampton Inn Cartersville
#1 of 23 in Cartersville
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cartersville, GA
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cartersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville

Address: 20 Canyon Pkwy, Cartersville, GA 30121-5581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cartersville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Cartersville
Price Range: $134 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Marriott Hotel Cartersville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Marriott
Fairfield Inn Cartersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing