We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #69 of 160 Restaurants in Cartersville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
SE USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I always love the BOGO deals offered by ihop as well as the coupons from writing reviews. There were some new items on the menu and a new menu format, which I liked better. The child's menu was on back of the large menu and you didn't have to deal with another menu. The fare was delicious; strawberry crepe, chocolate pancakes. The restaurant even "created" eggs Benedict for one of my party and this item does not appear as such on the menu.
The only criticism I would have is that, there was something spilled at the door of the kitchen, where most customers pass by and a couple of empty creamer cups on the floor. I think this all was due to the large number of customers at that particular hour and there were a couple of trainees working, too. Our order was a little slower coming out than usual. Taking these few criticisms into account, I am still a fan of ihop!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank singerdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    9
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You don't get it your way”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The order was not right and don't think you will atomatically get warm syrup or for that matter any syrup. The eggs were suppose to be scrambled well, same with bacon, crispy. Eggs had the whites running and the bacon was raw on both ends. The syrup came out on the get go but long from warm after 30 minutes for the order. The service is about as slow as I have ever seen. Bringing this to the managers attention made the situation worse. But I guess that is the way everything is in Bartow County.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 438doesntmatter438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

IHOP is consistently good so it's a safe bet to visit this restaurant. Good variety and frequently have very tasty specials. Fast service at a good price.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jes58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Dirty and bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were the only customers when we arrived but we had to wait about 20 minutes to order. The waitress was very bored. We waited another 40 minutes for our dishes. Yes 40 minutes to get some pancakes with strawberries and 3 eggs! Table was sticky and we asked to clean it and she was not very happy to do it. She should find another job if she doesn't like to clean tables! I was very upset because this was the worst IHOP ever!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We've only eaten here at breakfast and the food and service are very good. Service is timely, and we are always seated promptly even if there are people waiting.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JaynieBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Cartersville, GA
 
Cartersville, GA
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing