We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to expectations of an HIE location.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cottage Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cottage Hill Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Carrollton
South Fulton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not up to expectations of an HIE location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

We have family in the Carrollton area and stay at the HIE when visiting. This last trip we noticed that this location is showing signs of wear and tear and neglect. I am a Platinum Priority Rewards member so I know what to expect at HIE. The shower had mold at the base of the walls at the top of the tub due to poor or bad caulking. Room was not as clean as it should have been.

Room Tip: If I remember correctly this was room 210
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msmintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    14
    18
    6
    9
See reviews for
29
3
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel was confortable, what you would expect, but nothing spectacular. Continental breakfast was good. Hotel is clean and staff in friendly.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ezClaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

I stopped in at 10:15 pm without a reservation during my son's college orientation. I wanted to book my room with my priority club points, however, the guy at the front desk could not check me in using my points, so he directed me around the corner to use their internet in order for me to book my room. I promptly booked my room and was checked in and in my room by 10:30. Boy, what a pleasant surprise? This room reminded me of the Holiday Inn Express Historic District on Bay Street in Savannah! Very Nice, Very Clean! The room and the bathroom were immaculate. I had a good nights sleep, and got up the next morning and went down for the complimentary breakfast before I headed back to the College. Two employees were working the breakfast area, and both of them greeted me, and were very pleasant, and both were busy at work keeping the breakfast area clean and well stocked. I then went to check out, and had yet again a very pleasant employee to help me. My recent stay at this Holiday Inn Express was a refreshing change! It was nice to have such pleasant employees, as well as a nice clean safe place to spend the night. I will always stay at this location while visiting my son in college!

Room Tip: I stayed up on the 4th floor, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrcjr98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
925ashleym, Manager at Cottage Hill Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We did have an odor that has been corrected. We have fixed the side door to maintain our safe security. I am so sorry that you had a problem with you air unit we will correct the a/c problems. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing so we can correct these problems for you and returning guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

The hotel is clean and all the staff are super friendly/helpful. However, the over powering smell of licorice/peppermint stick/oranges/floral scents all mixed together could cause serious asthmatic issues. I think it's the cleaner/air freshener they use. They let me check in 2 hours early which was awesome. I prefer plush mattresses but if you like firm ones then these beds are for you. I have mixed feelings...not gonna check out but wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foodE4Sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2011

This is a standard Holiday Inn Express. There's really nothing else to say about it. I stayed in a room with two queen beds, fairly normal bathroom, microwave, fridge, and desk. There was nothing that I could tell was any different from any other Holiday Inn Express. Perhaps it had a little more room than some. I don't know.

The breakfast was fine. The coffee was decent. Dining area was a little small. Staff was great. Offered free cookies.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

I arrived at the hotel saturday my check in was great the girl at the front desk was awesome during my stay for 3 days was good the breakfast ladies was awesome nice to me and my children everything was ok till it was time to check out! my daughter was packing up her things in their room and had some towels in her hand then a house keeper asked her was she stealing the towels man was i upset instead of talking to me her mother she was harrassing my 11 year old child my child do not steal!!! she had a hand full of wet towels she was trying to help the hosekeepers out by bringing the towels to them we had two rooms and we put towels outside the door every night we was there so to assume that my child was stealing is aweful please be aware of this staff here i was so hurt and disappointed that my child had to go throgh this!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mommy459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carrollton hotels

Douglas, GA
Level Contributor
203 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bremen which is about 15 minutes north of Carrollton, but they were booked and I was going to stay at the one in Carrollton to take advantage of the current promotion of stay two nights get a night free deal. I was first suprised that I pay less in Bremen for a new hotel as opposed to the old outdated hotel in Carrollton that is in bad need of an update. The staff is polite and the location is good, other than that the good qualities are about summed up. When I arrived it was cold (low 30's) and when I got into my room the Heater was off and it felt like 30 degrees in my room also. I'm a Platinum Priority Club member and upset they could not go and turn on the heater before my arrival to heat up the room. It is now almost 2 hours later since I arrived and it is still cold in the room and the old ac/heat unit that is rusty and looks like it needs replacing still has not warmed up the room. There are stains on some of the furniture, spider webs in the ceiling, television is old, internet is slow, and I'm hoping I don't have any critters hiding anywhere. I highly recommend staying at the Bremen location if you want to stay at a Holiday Inn property in the area and not stay here and if you want to stay in Carrollton stay at the Jameson Inn which is cheaper and better. This is not my first time here either. I stayed here a little over a year ago and I would give it an average rating then, but it has definitely took a turn for the worse (or at least the room they put me in has). I may have to sleep in my jacket tonight, if my room does not warm up so wish me luck I don't get sick.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wofiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carrollton hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 9 in Carrollton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Carrollton
Courtyard Carrollton
#2 of 9 in Carrollton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Carrollton
Quality Inn - Carrollton
#7 of 9 in Carrollton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Carrollton
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Carrollton GA
Super 8 Carrollton GA
#6 of 9 in Carrollton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrollton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottage Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottage Hill Inn

Property: Cottage Hill Inn
Address: 104 S. Cottage Hill Rd., Carrollton, GA 30117 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Carrollton)
Location: United States > Georgia > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cottage Hill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Cottage Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Carrollton Hotel Carrollton
Holiday Inn Carrollton
Carrollton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing