We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy food choices with local eclectic flair.”
Review of Corner Cafe

Corner Cafe
Ranked #6 of 150 Restaurants in Carrollton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Healthy food choices with local eclectic flair.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very highly recommend the pulled pork sandwich (with cream cheese). Ok, they do have LOTS of healthy choices. I had 2 very good soups there: vegetable and the curry vegetable. Pita Frampton was good and I liked the name. :) I am a 50ish year old woman but my 17 year old son likes it too. We eat at corner cafe often when we are in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GibsonGirlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    37
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, GA
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Local flavor, a little offbeat, but good and fun”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The menu looks a little strange with cream cheese on just about everything, but they pull it off nicely. Not so much as to overwhelm, more like a seasoning. Certainly sandwiches and combos you won't find many other places, much less in Carrollton. The patrons ranged from business suit types to the college crowd. Decor is more than a little funky with lots of original artwork on the walls. Service was busy but attentive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevedec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
2 reviews
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was in the area on business and wanted some local flair -- this was perfect! I had the Turkey in the Straw: Cream Cheese, Bacon, Turkey, Strawberry Vinaigrette, Monterey Jack and Baby Greens (minus dairy on a whole wheat pita) and it was so yummy I've been having dreams about it! I would drive 3 hours from home to have another one of these super delicious sandwiches!! The three people who ate with me raved about their meals and, like me, cleaned their plates.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainsville
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good food. Large portions at a very reasonable price.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This was a great find during business travels. Good service and great food. A little different but I love to surprise my taste buds. I will be stopping back in when I am in town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tspearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great sandwiches, a bit different, but very creative. Our family enjoy this place and always consistence with the service and food. This is one place must visit in Carrollton.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing