We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, clean, skip breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Carrollton
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Carrollton
Reviewed April 9, 2013

A very nice, new and clean hotel. Quiet location in the back of a Big Lots shopping center. Hotel walls are thick enough to block conversation but not TV noise. Breakfast is certainly skimpy and needs improvement. This is the best value acceptable motel in Carrollton. Lower price than Hampton Inn or HI Express and much better than driving to and from the I-20 corridor in Villa Rica. Family friendly with indoor pool. Suite is a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcb1Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 51 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Seems like a new hotel or else a good remodel. Our only complaint was the place has no elevator and we had to lug a lot of stuff upstairs. The breakfast offerings are the bare minimum but not a problem for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAMAPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

On our trip back to Texas we were driving late at night and called the wonderful people at Best Western Carrollton and they had 3 clean, comfortable rooms waiting for us to drop in to. Great night sleep. Yummy waffle and coffee. Friendly faces to help us on our way. We would definitely come back to this Best Western the next time we are in Georgia!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBNTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I booked 9 rooms for a softball tournament, gave address, credit card info, etc. Was told they would email me my confirmation number. Man calls back to tell me that it won't let him put in the price of $79.99 a night. He would have to charge me $89.99 a night instead. When I questioned why the rate changed, he then told me that he didn't have 9 rooms anymore. He then told me, when I was arguing with him about it, that I should look for a different hotel, I said no, I need those rooms and he then asked me what my confirmation number was. I said I don't know because you never emailed it to me. Then he hung up on me. After going through customer relations, because he never emailed me my confirmation number, they went against the customer and said there wasnt anything they could do for me.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank karbearplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My company recently opened a facility in Carrollton and I just completed a nine (9) week stay at the Best Western here. I had the option to change hotels, as my company allows. I opted to remain here for the reasons above, plus the staff could not have been more accomodating. Should my travels bring me back to Carrolton, this will be my choice again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klamb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel was very comfortable, quiet and I felt very safe.... I travel alone a lot and safe is my main concern these days... the bed was accommodating. the hotel provides wi-fi for free and a great breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I thought it was good until I filled out the survey that I was sent by the best western corporate about my stay. I was honest. The hotel seemed a little outdated. It had a flat panel tv, but not the newer LCD, just a flat screen on a tv. You probably remember those from a few years back. The hotel is 2 story, but didn't have an elevator.....bags up a flight of stairs.

Check-in was smooth. Sign here, sign there. Done.

The beds were comfortable. TV worked fine. Phone worked between 2 rooms.

I filled in the survey and indicated that breakfast would have been nice and that the hotel seemed outdated and in need of a facelift. I got a response from the manager that seemed mad in tone saying that I just checked out and the breakfast was in the room behind me. He also said that the hotel was not out of date because it had just been built in 2006.

It would have been nice to be told about breakfast at check-in!

If they didn't want honesty, then they shouldn't have sent me a survey!

I love the Best Western brand and currently sit at Diamond status with them. Their highest reward level. I travel every month for at least a week. I'm no hotel rookie. This place ranked ok to good until I got the survey response. Now it's poor because of attitude.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen_Ramsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carrollton hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Carrollton
Quality Inn - Carrollton
#8 of 9 in Carrollton
78 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carrollton West
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Carrollton GA
Super 8 Carrollton GA
#6 of 9 in Carrollton
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 9 in Carrollton
381 reviews
3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Carrollton
50 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Carrollton
Courtyard Carrollton
#2 of 9 in Carrollton
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Carrollton

Address: 1111 Bankhead Hwy, Carrollton, GA 30117-1821 (Formerly Carrollton Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range: $76 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Carrollton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Carrollton offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer a heated indoor pool, fitness facility, guest laundry facility, clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free hard wired internet access, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, ESPN, irons, ironing boards and alarm clock radios. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located near the intersection of Highway 166 and Highway 27 bypass. Our hotel is near local attractions including University of West Georgia, Six Flags Over Georgia, and Carrollton Cultural Art Center. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Carrollton is your best choice within the northwest region of Georgia. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Atlanta. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Carrollton our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Carrollton, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrollton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing