We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service and clean rooms count for a lot.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn - Carrollton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn - Carrollton
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Carrollton
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly service and clean rooms count for a lot.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I recently visited Carrollton, GA for work and honestly picked this place because my usual chain hotel was booked up. If all Quality Inns were as warm and friendly as this place, I would be switching my loyalty. Also the room was very clean which is really what most people want anyway. The Breakfast in the morning was not expansive, but more than adequate. My only complaint would be both coffee pots were empty but I was down a little later than the many early risers. My room was also facing one of the main roads through Carrollton, which gives easy access to the hotel and to the town from the hotel, but was a bit on the noisy side. I think rooms facing the inner courtyard area would be much quieter. There is also a lovely walking path that runs behind the hotel and gives easy access to the neighboring Tanner hospital. Carrollton Holiday Inn, watch your back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finlanderfromfulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    11
    9
    12
See reviews for
25
12
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel has just changed to the Quality Inn. The rooms are very nice and comfortable! The breakfast area and offerings are also very good. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful sharing information as needed. The location is near many restaurants and shopping as well as the historic old town area of Carrollton. I will gladly return to this hotel when visiting the area in the future!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moose58colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Business took us to West Georgia University in Carrollton, GA, and we stayed at the Jameson Inn in Carrollton. Only one of us was working, so the rest of the family (one adult, two kids) tagged along for the ride and moral support.

We got a room with two twin beds. Room was on the small side for 4 people, especially the bathroom, but it was fairly clean and in pretty good order. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Good location, walking distance (15 min) from historic downtown and close to the University, and there's a Wahlgreens right next to the motel.

Free WiFi seemed to be working intermittent, but once connected it was good enough for checking mail and googling stuff.

My rating was leaning towards 3/5, but the complimentary breakfast tipped it over to 4/5. Nice bagels and waffels always wins me over.

Room Tip: If you decide to live here when visiting Carrollton, ask for a room away from the South Park Street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JothySE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I can say two nice things about this hotel hotel:

1) I did not get shot, mugged, or otherwise killed while staying here
2) The free breakfast includes fresh made-by-yourself waffles

Everything else is a bust. As a warm-up, I reserved a non-smoking room yet they only had smoking rooms left when I arrived. Ugh. All rooms had outside doors; the facility was full of loud activity from construction guys drinking beer in the parking lot to kids swimming in the pool to road noise on the main drag.

The room itself was pretty dirty and nasty. I've certainly stayed at more than my share of crummy hotels -- many nastier than this one. Yet I also don't expect to pay top dollar in the market and end up with dirt. The Super 8 in town was half the cost of this hotel; I would guess it would have been cleaner.

The deferred maintenance on the room was obvious. Lots of dents/holes in the wall, burn spots in the carpet, cracked molding on door where someone had kicked it in, nasty goo in shower, etc.

The Internet connection was slower than dial-up.

Bed: One word: Sucked.

I won't stay here ever again. For the same price the Holiday Inn Express on the south end of town is much better. I will also try the Best Western to see if it is better.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dshaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carrollton hotels

Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I had problems before I got to town, by accidentally booking this hotel thru a 3rd party service which didn't identify itself. The Jameson Inn manager called me and helped get this reservation cancelled so I could book directly thru the hotel. When I arrived, I asked for her so I could thank her, and she came out from behind the counter, gave me a big hug, and said, "Welcome to Carrollton." The hotel itself was fine, except one night the bed was a little mushy. The 2nd stay (separated by a few days) was better. The breakfast room didn't have decaf. Otherwise, I was a happy camper.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCarrollton, General Manager at Quality Inn - Carrollton, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hi Erica D,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed staying with us and decided to come back a second time. I hope that we can accomodate you again sometime in the near future. I'll be waiting with a big smile and a hug to "Welcome you back to Carrollton!"

See you soon,
Laura Armstrong-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed twice at this hotel in a two week period. It isn't the Ritz, but doesn't carry the price tag, either. Eventhough it appeared to be an older property, the rooms were large and very clean. I was concerned about the number of out of town working crews who were staying there also, but it turned out to be very quiet both times. I will be back in Carrollton next week and will stay there again. The pool is small but clean and a nice place to sit and have your morning coffee. The only negative comment I have is the breakfast is for the birds...plan on eating breakfast at a nearby restaruant.

Room Tip: Stay in the rear building away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I booked through Priceline using their name your own price tool and that was my first mistake. This hotel is rated a two start but I would rate it a 1. Upon arrival we were shocked to see this was not a hotel but a motel. We did not have any other choice but to stay since Priceline would not give us a refund. After the first night we woke up to find BED BUGS!!!!!!! We were horrified, after informing the staff we were shocked when they were upset with us as if we did something wrong. They offered us another room in a different part of the motel. While away from the room I get a call from my husband saying he found another bug. After researching the type of bug online with his phone he discovered it was not a bed bug again. Weeks later my husband informed me that on our last night when he opened the fridge in the room it contained a huge cockroach!!!!! I will never book through Priceline name your own price again and I will never stay at this place again. Horrible service and horrible rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrollton
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 9 in Carrollton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Carrollton
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Carrollton
Courtyard Carrollton
#2 of 9 in Carrollton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Carrollton GA
Super 8 Carrollton GA
#6 of 9 in Carrollton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Carrollton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bremen-I-20 (Carrollton Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Carrollton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Carrollton

Property: Quality Inn - Carrollton
Address: 700 S Park St, Carrollton, GA 30117-3826 (Formerly Jameson Inn - Carrollton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Carrollton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Carrollton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Carrollton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn - Carrollton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Carrollton Hotel Carrollton
Carrollton Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing