We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good country cooking!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Caseys Home Cooking
Ranked #130 of 176 Restaurants in Canton
Restaurant details
Canton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good country cooking!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We eat at Casey's all the time. The food is always fresh and well prepared. Each day the menu changes to cover all the favorite country meals.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mysamdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    2
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Family Place W/Southern Cooking!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Everything! - it's always good and friendly (family-like) staff! - I love their fried chicken, and our grandchildren love their veggies, fruits, and, ice cream! - - - However, we miss Jenny!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank PandoraandKit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good for the money !! Better than Cracker Barrell”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very Decent. .not bad at all for the money. < $8 per person.. includes tea.. Desserts good.. chicken good, Salad bar and ice cream bar.. worth the money if you like southern style fried food.
Mostly friendly locals. Will visit again. Over all good inexpensive food.. Have a great day !!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tedman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good buffet breakfast, really good price.”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We ran in here after a recommendation for a quick breakfast. Very surprised at the wide selection on the buffet. Good quality for a buffet and a fantastic price of $6.00 with drink and tax! We would return when back in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank scubakeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Buffet with vegetables”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We started going here after the nearby Ryan's closed. Pretty good value. Drinks are included with lunch purchase. We enjoy the fried green tomatoes and yellow squash when on buffet.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JaniceS279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caseys Home Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing