We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Downtown Kitchen

Downtown Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Downtown Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 170 Restaurants in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main St
M
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“An oasis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Expectations were low when I visited the Downtown Kitchen in the shopworn town of Canton. The menu choices were impressive, the food well prepared, draft beer selections top notch (for a limited menu) and wine equally well selected. I look forward to returning. It holds up well against many neighborhood places in Manhattan.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sidbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    41
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Downtown Kitchen in Canton, GA was such a fun experience. We went to eat there on a Saturday night, where they had live music upstairs. Though we were unable to stay for some music and fun, the experience was incredible! The food was delicious (my boyfriend and I are spinach and artichoke dip connoisseurs..this far surpassed any we have ever had!), the service was exceptional, and the atmosphere was extremely classy. Amazing experience, and we will DEFINITELY be back!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rmariea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Big city food in little town Georgia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Downtown Kitchen has great food and friendly service. We were in town visiting customers and one of our local warehouses and our local warehouse manager took us for dinner. Being gluten free the waitress recommended the rice flour calamari for a starter. It was delicious and it had a nice sweet Asian dipping sauce that was perfect I had the rainbow trout Special and my sales manager the flank steak. There is a wide selection of sides. The creamed spinach was very tasty even though I don't usually like it. Beans were nicely cooked and garlic mash, a nice addition. There were plenty other mains to pick from and we will be back next time in town. Our server Daria was very helpful and I let her pick my entree. Overall the experience was outstanding and this place could go head to head with any big city bistro at 1/2 the price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have visited the Downtown Kitchen a number of times, and all of our experiences have been good. Sometimes downstairs can be a bit noisy if you want to have a conversation, but upstairs is a good option unless the music is going on. Great food and very attentive service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lplisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Filet, hanger steak, grilled fish & short ribs all very good, as was the soup, salad & sides. Wine list was good. Atmosphere & service were outstanding. Upstairs bar with band was excellent to finish the evening. 1st visit, will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GaHike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Downtown Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing