We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly service, good prices”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #33 of 177 Restaurants in Canton
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Woodstock GA
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service, good prices”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is our fallback favorite franchise. .They invariably have some special going on that makes it affordable to pay a visit and enjoy some good seafood. If it's not the endless shrimp, its the four course deal.

Only issue with this visit is that they really fouled up the timing of the meal; the main courses came out when we'd just started our salads. Not a problem if the table size will support all of those dishes; ours didn't and we had some overlapping items on the table for awhile.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vtailbonanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

While visiting an old friend, we asked her out for lunch at her favorite restaurant. She quickly said Red Lobster. All 3 of us had a great lunch, crab cakes, tilapia, and shrimp were all excellent as was the service. The place was clean, but the Manager never visited our table.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DEBandVINCE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Have had great service but this one top them all”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Met a very special friend today at the Red Lobster. The hostess was very friendly and seated us very quickly. The food was wonderful and the atmosndpher was great. But the waitress (Brenda) was the icing on the cake. I have had some great waitresses over the years but none could compare with this one. She was a good old country gal with the greatest personality you will ever encounter. Just meeting her was worth the cost of the meal. Every restaurant should have at least one like her. I give this restaurant a thumbs up for the food and two thumbs up for the service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“AYCE”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We love the Darden Restaurants. we go to the Red Lobster about 1 time every month but cant wait for the shrimp deal every year. Food was good service was good and price was good. Wiil be there again next month.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CMS790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Red Lobster is always a solid place for good seafood. It is one of the best restaurants in Canton Georgia.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LousyLay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing