We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Canton
Canton, United States
2 reviews
“Nice clean motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Clean motel with friendly staff. Easy to find and close to interstate if your traveling in the area. Would stay again. Facility also has a nice fitness center and indoor pool. Also very close to many restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW11200, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Mr Doug,

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share your experience with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure best service, Quality and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that we will enhance our Pool area in coming Days for even better experience. All the best and see you soon!

Best regards,

Ken Jayswal - General Manager
Best western Mountain Villa Inn and Suites
Canton, GA 30114 Ph: (770) 345-6800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    46
    23
    28
    14
See reviews for
79
24
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign,IL, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had issues with luggage since no ramp in back . Staff members helped me and made sure no issues to get to my room.At check out told manager about no working power . He seemed genuinely concerned , apologized profusely , and gave us a packet of water ,cookies , pretzels to make up for it .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW11200, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Mr Ronald,

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share your experience with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure best service, Quality and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that we will enhance our Pool area in coming Days for even better experience. All the best and see you soon!

Best regards,

Ken Jayswal - General Manager
Best western Mountain Villa Inn and Suites
Canton, GA 30114 Ph: (770) 345-6800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for 6 nights from June 21-27 2014 for some R&R and can honestly say was the worst Hotel experience we have EVER had!! We were checked in by the Owner Ken Jayswal and were given a room on the top floor as requested, the room had a nice view of the distant mountains so we were pleased with that as there are not too many rooms that have a view, the room was furnished fairly well but the bed was very hard including the pillows also the room smelled of stale smoke although was a non smoking room but all the Hotel seemed to smell the same way so we assumed this room was a smoking room at some point! We did not complain as there was not much point!!....the air quality was not good which made us a little chesty by the time we left, the air conditioning unit gave off a musty smell.
Our problems started a day after we arrived, when we started experiencing noise day and night from adjacent rooms, we discovered that they were remodeling rooms (painting etc) all around us, there was no notification from the staff OR management that this was going to be going on nor were we offered another room away from the noise, why we were given this room by Ken Jayswal the owner when we checked in when he knew we were staying for 6 nights and the fact that they would be working all around us!! we had NO peace and quiet AT ALL so this tells you a lot about the people that own this Hotel!!
We complained to the front desk and it was suggested that the work to the rooms around us would start at 10am and finish at 4pm, this did not happen, only then were we offered another room on the 1st floor which was not acceptable...we came back after a day out around 8pm and work was going on despite the promise it would finish at 4pm! I decided to speak to the workman in the room next to us to see what time they would be finishing and was met in the room by the owner Ken Jayswal who after my asking what time the noise would stop he went BALLISTIC and verbally insulted me which needless to say I will be taking up with Best Western Corporate etc, saying I was intentionally holding up the work, he would not listen to reason at all when I pointed out that we were paying guests and deserve his respect whilst staying at his property, we were there for some R&R and the last thing we need was all this noise from remodeling, furthermore, we were never informed that this work would be going on day and night giving us the opportunity to move to another adjacent Hotel, he just said that he would remove us from his Hotel if we continue to complain and he has the right to do what he want's...true, but I reminded him that he has an obligation to his paying guests to make their stay as comfortable as possible and this was an unbelievable way to treat someone!! Furthermore, it would have made a lot of sense to close the whole floor and remodel all the rooms at the same time to avoid this type of disruption to people staying in his Hotel and do the work in the daytime not at night, there never seemed to be much work going on the day time for some reason!! he did not want to hear any of that as it is his Hotel and he can do what want's!!!
Another example of the mindset of the people in this Hotel is... when we returned in the afternoon on the day before we left the carpet was wet from being cleaned and we could only walk on this with shoes not to mention the damp atmosphere we had to sleep in, why they could not wait to do this when we left we do not know, hopefully, the management did not order this to agitate us? We appreciate the fact they are making an effort to keep the Hotel clean but there needs to be a little more consideration for the paying guests!
Obviously, we would NOT recommend this Hotel, there are 2 other good Hotels adjacent we would stay there if we ever visit the area again, I have written this for the benefit of anyone considering this Hotel, go somewhere else where you may be treated with more respect!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Clive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW11200, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest

We are very sorry to hear that we have not lived up to your expectations. We will certainly review your comments and work on the rectification. The stunning Best Western Mountain Villa Inn and Suites, Canton, GA is certainly a benchmark and encourages us to put all our effort into further improvements. The training of team members and the highest quality of products are certainly priority to us. We can ensure that you will enjoy a better experience next time.
sorry for the inconvenience!

Best regards,

Ken Jayswal - General Manager
Best Western Mountain Villa Inn and Suites
Canton, GA 30114 Ph: (770) 345-6800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Canton hotels

Nashville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel every time I come to Canton. I've never had any problems and always a restful stay. Convenient location near I-575 and all the shopping and dining areas in Canton. Clean and comfortable rooms. Quiet HVAC, good breakfast. 7 other people were attending the same event as me and we all stayed here. All had nothing but good comments about the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW11200, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Mr Michael,

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share your experience with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure best service, Quality and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that we will enhance our Pool area in coming Days for even better experience. All the best and see you soon!

Best regards,

Ken Jayswal - General Manager
Best western Mountain Villa Inn and Suites
Canton, GA 30114 Ph: (770) 345-6800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this Best Western to different times for three days each to visit relatives in the Atlanta, GA area. We have found this hotel to be of good quality and friendly and excellent service. It is conveniently located for our purpose and is close to good restaurants and places to shop. When we visit the area again we plan to stay at it again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Boyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW11200, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Mr Boyd ,

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share your experience with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure best service, Quality and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that we will enhance our Pool area in coming Days for even better experience. All the best and see you soon!

Best regards,

Ken Jayswal - General Manager
Best western Mountain Villa Inn and Suites
Canton, GA 30114 Ph: (770) 345-6800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The stay was nice. Staff helpful. and the Room was clean with freshness. The kids enjoyed the inside pool & the wonder breakfast daily. We would stay again if we are every in the area, but it was too far from where we had to be.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bridget T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW11200, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
I am so happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time at our hotel. It is always nice to hear especially from kids that they enjoyed staying somewhere else besides home. We look forward seeing you and your family again if you ever in the area. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

I see a lot of reviews raving about this hotel. There is a reason it is in the top three in Canton. There are only 7 hotels in Canton. The hotel is definitely showing wear and tear. The carpet in our room was very worn and the walls had a lot of scuff marks. The hotel room and lobby were very clean. We have been traveling for quite some time and HBO or Showtime is a nice thing to have...which they do not. Internet worked fine. The security door going to the outside did not work properly so created a problem getting back in with key card. The breakfast is fine. Water pressure...like having someone poor water on your head from a pitcher to rinse your hair...poor. Staff were very friendly. For the price I would say it is marginal as far as value but I would stay here again if I needed to be in the Canton area... Just with realistic expectations.

Room Tip: Do not stay near the pool on the second floor. The view from the room window is blocked by a vault...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW11200, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your free back. We apologize about the issue you had while stayed with. Please know we are going to handle all the issues with also the wear and tear issue and cable. I am glad to hear you will give our hotel another try and this time we will live up to the expectation. Once again thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 7 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#4 of 7 in Canton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
15.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
Address: 705 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114 (Formerly Mountain Villa Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canton
Canton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing