We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Canton
M
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The physical facility appears new and pleasant. Furniture, although newer, is somewhat worn at edges. The sheets on the bed were pilled. The pilling made for an unpleasant feeling. The room was very hot upon arrival and the inadequate air conditioning system took two hours to reach a comfortable temperature. I awakened during the middle of the night to a silent air conditioner and warmer room: Apparently it had timed out. A colleague on another floor also experienced an inadequate air conditioning system.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandyg33, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with our hotel and for your honest feedback. I apologize you were having trouble with the air in your room. We value our guests and want your stay to be pleasant as possible i have took the necessary steps to correct the problems and hope you will stay with us if your ever in the area in the future.

Have a wonderful day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    19
    20
    8
See reviews for
57
18
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Accommodated my entire team when another hotel double booked the conference room. Were incredibly nice and helpful. Provided us with everything we needed and went beyond expectation.

Will switch our corporate training to their hotel from now on!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssgmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandyg33, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so happy we were able to help out and enjoyed having your team here with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future and if i can be of any assistance to you in the future do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel.

Have a great day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was very clean, however the beds were hard. Didn't get much sleep. When we arrived the key wouldn't open our door. Front desk clerk says it will take 5 mins, it was over 15 minutes from the time we arrived and the time we reached our room, since we went to get luggage to carry up before we went to room. Were they expecting us to stand at our room door holding all of our stuff for over 15 minutes before our card would work. New girl at desk was clueless, after standing at the front desk for a while, someone else followed us and helped opened our door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennyinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW11200, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest

We are very sorry to hear that we have not lived up to your expectations. We will certainly review your comments and work on the rectification. The stunning Best Western Mountain Villa Inn and Suites, Canton, GA is certainly a benchmark and encourages us to put all our effort into further improvements. The training of team members and the highest quality of products are certainly priority to us. We can ensure that you will enjoy a better experience next time.
sorry for the inconvenience!

Best regards,

Ken Jayswal - General Manager
Best Western Mountain Villa Inn and Suites
Canton, GA 30114 Ph: (770) 345-6800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

New property. Restaurants and shopping very close by. Our room was clean, bright, and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable. Did not take breakfast so have no input there. Excellent value. Will stay again as we are in area often.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Memom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW11200, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share your experience with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure best service, Quality and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that we will enhance our Pool area in coming Days for even better experience. All the best and see you soon!

Best regards,

Ken Jayswal - General Manager
Best western Mountain Villa Inn and Suites
Canton, GA 30114 Ph: (770) 345-6800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I have jaded images of best westerns from childhood but this was a great business hotel especially being a holiday inn/Marriott snob on business. We had no choice as our local warehouse manager recommended it and we did not want to go against local knowledge. Check in was easy. Lobby was a little dated but when I got to the room I was pleasantly surprised with a king bed, large room and clean bathroom. The AC was good although the room was hot when I arrived and took some time to cool down. Internet was fast and there is a workout room but I failed to inspect it. Obviously not the swankiest place I stayed but a great value and perfectly good alternative to Holiday inn or Marriott properties.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

As I travel many weeks of the year for my job, I've come to know what true customer service is. This hotel was awesome and it had great customer service along with great rates. The hotel was clean and very comfortable just like our room. I had the privilege of meeting Brandy Gaddis, the hotels manager. She always make sure our visits are nothing less than stellar. All of the hotel staff was kind and considerate. Brandy had ensured all of her employees are up to her standards. There isn't one negative thing I could say. Brandy, than you for all you do!

Mary Ann Bolognese

Room Tip: We always stay in a king suite at this location so there's more than enough room for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryAnn1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW11200, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share your experience with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure best service, Quality and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that we will enhance our Pool area in coming Days for even better experience. All the best and see you soon!

Best regards,

Ken Jayswal - General Manager
Best western Mountain Villa Inn and Suites
Canton, GA 30114 Ph: (770) 345-6800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I don't usually write reviews, but felt the need to for this hotel.

The room was fine, but the staff made the stay unpleasant.

When I arrived I told them I had a reservation and my name. Instead of checking their computer, the desk clerk started questioning when I had made the reservation, then chided me for arriving a day late (which I had already paid for without using). The next day I approached a different desk clerk, but couldn't get her attention because she was on her phone. Turned out she was talking to her family about how tired she was. As soon as a hotel manager walked in she immediately hung up and jumped up.

When you are tired from traveling, you want staff to respond with a minimal level of courtesy.

They have a breakfast, but the juice machine was broken and the waffle batter was so watery that waffles were gooey.

Much more poorly run than the usual chain hotels where I stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank customer838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 7 in Canton
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#4 of 7 in Canton
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
15.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton
Address: 705 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114 (Formerly Mountain Villa Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canton
Canton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing