We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good beds, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Canton
Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, good beds, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

New property. Restaurants and shopping very close by. Our room was clean, bright, and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable. Did not take breakfast so have no input there. Excellent value. Will stay again as we are in area often.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Memom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW11200, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share your experience with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure best service, Quality and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that we will enhance our Pool area in coming Days for even better experience. All the best and see you soon!

Best regards,

Ken Jayswal - General Manager
Best western Mountain Villa Inn and Suites
Canton, GA 30114 Ph: (770) 345-6800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    42
    19
    21
    9
See reviews for
60
21
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I have jaded images of best westerns from childhood but this was a great business hotel especially being a holiday inn/Marriott snob on business. We had no choice as our local warehouse manager recommended it and we did not want to go against local knowledge. Check in was easy. Lobby was a little dated but when I got to the room I was pleasantly surprised with a king bed, large room and clean bathroom. The AC was good although the room was hot when I arrived and took some time to cool down. Internet was fast and there is a workout room but I failed to inspect it. Obviously not the swankiest place I stayed but a great value and perfectly good alternative to Holiday inn or Marriott properties.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

As I travel many weeks of the year for my job, I've come to know what true customer service is. This hotel was awesome and it had great customer service along with great rates. The hotel was clean and very comfortable just like our room. I had the privilege of meeting Brandy Gaddis, the hotels manager. She always make sure our visits are nothing less than stellar. All of the hotel staff was kind and considerate. Brandy had ensured all of her employees are up to her standards. There isn't one negative thing I could say. Brandy, than you for all you do!

Mary Ann Bolognese

Room Tip: We always stay in a king suite at this location so there's more than enough room for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryAnn1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW11200, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share your experience with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure best service, Quality and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that we will enhance our Pool area in coming Days for even better experience. All the best and see you soon!

Best regards,

Ken Jayswal - General Manager
Best western Mountain Villa Inn and Suites
Canton, GA 30114 Ph: (770) 345-6800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I don't usually write reviews, but felt the need to for this hotel.

The room was fine, but the staff made the stay unpleasant.

When I arrived I told them I had a reservation and my name. Instead of checking their computer, the desk clerk started questioning when I had made the reservation, then chided me for arriving a day late (which I had already paid for without using). The next day I approached a different desk clerk, but couldn't get her attention because she was on her phone. Turned out she was talking to her family about how tired she was. As soon as a hotel manager walked in she immediately hung up and jumped up.

When you are tired from traveling, you want staff to respond with a minimal level of courtesy.

They have a breakfast, but the juice machine was broken and the waffle batter was so watery that waffles were gooey.

Much more poorly run than the usual chain hotels where I stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank customer838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Nice hotel in a great location close to many restaurants, shopping, etc. Room was clean and spacious (we booked a suite). It was great having the small fridge and microwave in our room. A few things that need some attention: The furniture in the lobby is very dirty. This is the first thing you see when you come into the hotel, so it absolutely needs to be replaced - not a good first impression. The pool was ok but needed more cleaning (lots of long hairs floating in it). Breakfast was fine, but a lot of bread-related stuff - would have been great to just have some scrambled eggs. The wi-fi was down for a day and a half. The brochure holder in the lobby had mostly local business service info (yard care, realtors, etc) - not something visitors are interested in - would have liked to see brochures on local attractions. I will say that the staff was extremely friendly and right there ready to do anything for you. Will I stay here again? I wouldn't say no, but I may be inclined to check out the other hotels close by unless I knew these things were addressed.

Room Tip: The suite has a microwave and small refrigerator which came in handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wsj333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

First room we entered had a dead bug on the pillow, as well smelled like cigarette smoke. So I informed the front desk attendant and she was very accommodating and offered us the king size bedroom with jacuzzi. Although there is no way we would have gotten in the jacuzzi, but at least the room did not stink until around 10:30 pm and cigarette smoke engulfed the room. I called front desk again and she stated the only smoking floor was the 3rd floor and we were on the first. After finally falling asleep, I am assuming it was taken care of. The breakfast was was decent. Our friends stayed at the Hampton and they said it was very nice. Would not stay there again.

Room Tip: First floor is "supposedly" smoke free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 7 in Canton
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#5 of 7 in Canton
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
11.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Woodstock
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton
Address: 705 Transit Ave, Canton, GA 30114-2600 (Formerly Mountain Villa Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Canton
Canton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing