We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very luxurious.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very luxurious.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My family and I were in the process of moving and needed a hotel to stay in for a couple nights. We chose Hampton inn and could not have had a better time. We were exhausted from all the packing and moving, the beds were so luxurious and soft. The hotel room was quiet and spacious enough for the three of us. We had a great breakfast the next morning and the service was top notch. We have family that comes up from time to time and they too choose Hampton inn. We will continue to stay there and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krysten3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Good day, Krysten3

I hope your move was a huge success and that you are all settled in and happy. Moving, packing and getting settled can indeed be very exhausting. The beds at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton are without a doubt luxurious, soft and very comfortable. We do have nice large rooms and they are quiet.

Our hot breakfast every morning is sure to make your day a good day. Everyone at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton takes great pride in making all our guests happy and satisfied so they will come back again and again. Please come back soon and have a great day.

Yours in Hospitality,

Debbie W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    76
    24
    14
    6
See reviews for
167
69
21
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is excellent in all categories: it's CLEAN, has a friendly staff, rooms and beds are comfortable, free breakfast is the usual fare but more than anyone needs and nicely presented, free wireless internet worked well, and the hotel is in a great location! You will not find a better place to stay. Of course, if you're into paying another hundred bucks or more for candy on your pillow, this one's not for you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kpmtba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Kpmtba

What an amazing review you have given the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton on your recent stay. I must admit I do agree with you , we are an excellent hotel in all categories. We strive to make sure the hotel is clean, comfortable and that our staff is professional and friendly.

Our complimentary breakfast has something for everyone no matter what your dietary needs happen to be. Our complimentary wireless internet does work well and is perfect for the business traveler such as yourself as well as the leisure traveler, and you are correct the hotel is in a great location! We hope you will tell all your business associates as well as family and friends about the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton.

While we do not have candy on the pillows I will be happy to make sure there is candy upon your next visit, just let me know.

Yours in Hospitality,
Debbie W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

During the holidays, I needed a hotel between Cartersville and Cumming. I chose the Hampton in Canton. This hotel is extremely clean, hotel staff friendly and accommodating. It has easy access and is located near the restaurants in the Canton area. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel was nice and we found it very clean and quiet. Was easy to find and convenient to restaurants and shopping as well as convenient to family we were visiting. I would recommend this hotel to anymore that might be in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This motel experience was all you could ask for. The room was clean and everything in place. The heat and a/c worked perfectly. TV channel selection and quality was great. The breakfast was outstanding. My overall experience was spot on.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Good day, John B

Happy New Year and thank you for staying with us this past December. Your comments on our hotel the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton was most kind. It is nice to know when our guests are happy and what better way that to post your review for all to see.

I am pleased you enjoyed our clean rooms and hotel and you liked the breakfast too. Please come back and see us whenever you return to the Canton, GA area.

Kind regards,
Debbie W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this Inn because from the very start the staff and accommodations were excellent. The breakfast was ample and very good. The front desk personnel were very helpful in providing directions to facilities in the area and answering our questions about local traffic conditions etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great location. Clean rooms. Large lobby for family gatherings. Breakfasts were diverse and yummy. Location was close to local shopping for any "forgotten" items or just to shop in general. Chain eateries within walking distance and great local food joints nearby with excellent choices and tastes. Our group ranged from 6 years old to 78 and everyone had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank casidy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear, Casidy1977

I thank you so much for your great review of the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton and your recent stay. I am happy you and everyone had a great time and what a wonderful time of year for a wedding. Our breakfast is designed to have something for everyone and I agree with you it is very good.

I see you are from Charleston SC where hotels, restaurants and shopping is great so coming from such a terrific city your comments are truly appreciated. I do hope when your travels bring you back to the Canton GA area you will once again select the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton as your hotel of choice.

Perhaps you might return the last weekend in September for Riverfest which is enjoyed by everyone no matter the age.

Happy Holidays,
Debbie W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 8 in Canton
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 8 in Canton
81 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock
11.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Woodstock
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
Address: 710 Transit Ave, Canton, GA 30114-2571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton is nestled conveniently between the majestic North Georgia Mountains and the wide range of activities and attractions available in the City of Atlanta. The property is the newest in the market and was recently recognized as the very best of the very best and awarded the Connie award. This prestigious award is based on Customer Satisfaction scores and Quality Assurance inspections, and is only awarded to the top 8 properties of more than 1800 world-wide. Standard hotel amenities include On-the-House Hot Breakfast, FREE Wi-Fi High Speed Internet Access, Outdoor Pool (seasonal) and State of the Art Fitness Facility. Guestrooms are equipped with Cloud Nine pillow-top mattress, 32" flat screen TV - with HBO,premium coffee,and complimentary local calls. The hot breakfast is served each morning between 6am and 10am - A variety of breakfast meats and eggs, along with fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, made-fresh waffles, yogurts and breakfast beverages are all served fresh at no charge to guest. The 81-room Hampton Inn Atlanta/Canton is just minutes from Woodstock, Ball Ground, Jasper, Waleska, Holly Springs, Funk Heritage Center, Blankets Creek Bicycle Trail, Tangewood Farm, Woodmont Golf and Country Club, Dixie Speedway, and the Historic Canton Theatre. Day Trips include: North Georgia Mountains and Amicalola Falls, Georgia Aquarium, The New World of Coke, World Congress Center, Martin Luther King Jr. Center, Centennial Olympic Park, Underground Atlanta, CNN Center and The Carter Library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing