We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding in Canton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wedding in Canton”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great location. Clean rooms. Large lobby for family gatherings. Breakfasts were diverse and yummy. Location was close to local shopping for any "forgotten" items or just to shop in general. Chain eateries within walking distance and great local food joints nearby with excellent choices and tastes. Our group ranged from 6 years old to 78 and everyone had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank casidy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear, Casidy1977

I thank you so much for your great review of the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton and your recent stay. I am happy you and everyone had a great time and what a wonderful time of year for a wedding. Our breakfast is designed to have something for everyone and I agree with you it is very good.

I see you are from Charleston SC where hotels, restaurants and shopping is great so coming from such a terrific city your comments are truly appreciated. I do hope when your travels bring you back to the Canton GA area you will once again select the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton as your hotel of choice.

Perhaps you might return the last weekend in September for Riverfest which is enjoyed by everyone no matter the age.

Happy Holidays,
Debbie W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    71
    21
    14
    6
See reviews for
156
68
20
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The rooms were clean and the hotel has a great breakfast. It was way beyond what most places offer for included with the room. They also offered sandwiches and snacks in the lobby when we got there. I was impressed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JLL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for your kind review of the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton. I agree with you, we do indeed have a nice breakfast and it is complimentary. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope when you return to the area you will stay with us again. Being located right off of I-575 and so close to restaurants, shopping, movie theatre and the mountains, the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton gives you everything you need right where you need it.

Our staff is great and committed to our guests and with our 100% guarantee why would you want to stay anywhere else.

Again, thank you for a lovely review and come back soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Debbie W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was our first stay at a Hampton Inn and it will not be the last....it was great!!! We were so impressed with the room, the staff and the overall experience. We were there during Thanksgiving and our stay could not have been better!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear, Lillian P

Thank you for taking time to review the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton. It is so nice to know you enjoyed your stay, the hotel and the staff. We do have a pretty wonderful staff and everyone does their best to go above and beyond for all our guests.

I do hope you had a chance to enjoy our complimentary breakfast, Wi-Fi and fitness center. I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and wish you Happy Holiday's. We do hope when your travels bring you back to the Canton Georgia area you will allow us the opportunity to make your stay a memorable one.

Yours in Hospitality
Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metter, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great place to stay. Hotel was clean. Room had no perfumed smells or smoky smells. The bed was wonderful. I really did not want to leave it. Cafeteria went out of their way to please us. Everyone was kind and helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear, Ann H W

How nice it was to read your review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton. Yes, the beds are so comfortable that you want to stay. We pride ourselves on our service and making certain our guests have everything they need, when they need it.

From your review I am happy to hear you enjoyed breakfast and the assistance from our staff. We know you have many choices in hotels and truly appreciate you selecting us. We are easy access to I-575 and close to shopping, movie theatres and restaurants you will always find something to do.

We look forward to your return and making it as pleasant as possible. Happy Holiday's!!!

Yours in Hospitality,
Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn twice. It is very nice and has some upgraded finishes in the rooms and lobby area. The rooms are clean and they also have plugs available on the nightstand and USB ports also to charge your phone. I paid $109 plus tax but it's worth it. Also, you can walk across the parking lot to CB.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Good day, Dad05

I am pleased you were happy with your stay in November at our beautiful Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton. With everyone being so connected to one another via email, text messaging etc. it is important to be able to connect and charge your electronics and we have tried to make it as easy as possible for our guests. Yes, you can walk to the Cracker Barrel next door and we are close to many other restaurants, shopping and a movie theatre.

As a Connie Award winner from Hilton we pride ourselves not only on cleanliness but guest services as well. Our goal is to make every stay a memorable one so you will always want to return to the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton whenever your travels bring you to the Canton, GA area.

If you care to contact me I would be happy to discuss a possible corporate rate for you and may even have a corporate rate for your company.

Happy Holidays and come back and see us soon.

Debbie W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had an issue that was taken care of right away. The personnel at the desk felt that I was not getting 100% satisfaction since I had issue with my room lock. They got me in and set me up in a different room which was more money and only charged me my original rate. Plus they did not charge me for the one night that I had issues. THIS IS CUSTOMER SERVICE AT IT"S FINEST!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear, James S

I am sorry you had an issue with the door lock and I am happy our team took care of it right away. We do enjoy making our guests happy and pride ourselves on our staff and giving great guest service.

We realize that you have the opportunity to stay at any hotel and the fact that you selected the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton is truly appreciated. We do hope when you return to the Canton area that you will once again select the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton for your stay. Don't forget to join us for breakfast especially since it is complimentary. As you know we also offer complimentary Wi-Fi for our guests.

Happy Holidays James S,

Debbie W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Staff was very friendly and willing to go above and beyond with any request possible. The evening snacks were always very good, and the hotel itself was very well maintained. Ease of access to the main highways and major roads through town was great. Close to gas stations as well as reputable restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie W, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Happy Holidays, Steve P

What a lovely compliment to our staff and the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton. We do try our very best to be friendly and to go above and beyond for our guests on their request. Our complimentary evening snacks and beverages are but another way of saying thank you to our guests for selecting the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton.

It is extremely important to us that our guests are comfortable and have well maintained and clean accommodations. Ease of access to the main highways and major roads through town along with being close to gas stations, reputable restaurants, local restaurants, shopping and a movie theatre is an added bonus for our guests.

We look forward to being your hotel of choice again when your travels bring you back to the Canton, GA area and please let us know if there is anything we may assist you with.

Yours in Hospitality,
Debbie W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 8 in Canton
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#4 of 8 in Canton
79 reviews
15.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
Address: 710 Transit Ave, Canton, GA 30114-2571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton is nestled conveniently between the majestic North Georgia Mountains and the wide range of activities and attractions available in the City of Atlanta. The property is the newest in the market and was recently recognized as the very best of the very best and awarded the Connie award. This prestigious award is based on Customer Satisfaction scores and Quality Assurance inspections, and is only awarded to the top 8 properties of more than 1800 world-wide. Standard hotel amenities include On-the-House Hot Breakfast, FREE Wi-Fi High Speed Internet Access, Outdoor Pool (seasonal) and State of the Art Fitness Facility. Guestrooms are equipped with Cloud Nine pillow-top mattress, 32" flat screen TV - with HBO,premium coffee,and complimentary local calls. The hot breakfast is served each morning between 6am and 10am - A variety of breakfast meats and eggs, along with fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, made-fresh waffles, yogurts and breakfast beverages are all served fresh at no charge to guest. The 81-room Hampton Inn Atlanta/Canton is just minutes from Woodstock, Ball Ground, Jasper, Waleska, Holly Springs, Funk Heritage Center, Blankets Creek Bicycle Trail, Tangewood Farm, Woodmont Golf and Country Club, Dixie Speedway, and the Historic Canton Theatre. Day Trips include: North Georgia Mountains and Amicalola Falls, Georgia Aquarium, The New World of Coke, World Congress Center, Martin Luther King Jr. Center, Centennial Olympic Park, Underground Atlanta, CNN Center and The Carter Library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing