We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. I found the room to be nice and clean. The staff was super nice. I used the fitness room and found it in good working condition. The hotel offered a manager's reception of wine and beer and hotdogs, chips.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 415 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

As a business traveler preparing to present a lecture to a large group of professionals - I value a good nights rest at a hotel with no surprises. Off the main road and away from heavy traffic, this hotel was quiet and welcoming and gave me everything I come to expect from a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I'm not sure when this hotel opened, but it feels brand new! The rooms were clean, spacious, and well appointed. Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a manager's reception in the evening with free food and beer/wine for all guests. After I checked in, I went back downstairs to grab some food and relax. The front desk employee came over to me, addressed me by name, and asked if everything in my room was to my satisfaction. This was impressive and I appreciated the personalized attention.

Overall, a very nice hotel and I would definitley stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunter-Gatherer-Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The evening reception is nice during the week if you can fight off all the people not even staying at the Hotel. No suites available, but the rooms were decent for 1 person. I personally will not stay here again, but it is a nice place to stay, and it is close to everything in Canton.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This Hampton Inn is truly a "diamond in the rough"!!! Everything was way above average. We are really looking forward to staying here again on our next visit to Canton, GA. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, and the bed was one of the most comfortable that I've ever slept on away from home!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TravellingMan688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very nice Hampton. Room was nice and quiet - large flat screen tv and a lap desk to use while sitting in bed to work. Hotel had a "taco night" while we were there with free tacos, beer and wine for guests, which was very nice. Hotel is close to restaurants and a movie theater. The bathroom is laid out very well - with a small alcove for the coffee pot so it doesn't take up the bathroom counter space - i loved that! Lots of towels were provided - large walk in shower but no tub, but we prefer showers. Bed was very comfortable. This is a great place to stay if you are visiting Gibbs Gardens just a few miles away. Very nice staff as well.

Room Tip: The hotel sits next to other hotels so not much of a view, but it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinchuwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

good location / area with pleanty of restaurants and conv store close by. especially that nice Racetrac store, that place is awesome! nice and clean. decent breakfast. need softer beds and harder / bigger pillows. company mandated hotel but i would stay personally if needed. wondering what the Hilton honors program will get me in the future....not to sure why you have to put 200 characters in this review.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher War... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 8 in Canton
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 8 in Canton
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
15.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton

Address: 710 Transit Ave, Canton, GA 30114-2571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $119 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton is nestled conveniently between the majestic North Georgia Mountains and the wide range of activities and attractions available in the City of Atlanta. The property is the newest in the market and was recently recognized as the very best of the very best and awarded the Connie award. This prestigious award is based on Customer Satisfaction scores and Quality Assurance inspections, and is only awarded to the top 8 properties of more than 1800 world-wide. Standard hotel amenities include On-the-House Hot Breakfast, FREE Wi-Fi High Speed Internet Access, Outdoor Pool (seasonal) and State of the Art Fitness Facility. Guestrooms are equipped with Cloud Nine pillow-top mattress, 32" flat screen TV - with HBO,premium coffee,and complimentary local calls. The hot breakfast is served each morning between 6am and 10am - A variety of breakfast meats and eggs, along with fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, made-fresh waffles, yogurts and breakfast beverages are all served fresh at no charge to guest. The 81-room Hampton Inn Atlanta/Canton is just minutes from Woodstock, Ball Ground, Jasper, Waleska, Holly Springs, Funk Heritage Center, Blankets Creek Bicycle Trail, Tangewood Farm, Woodmont Golf and Country Club, Dixie Speedway, and the Historic Canton Theatre. Day Trips include: North Georgia Mountains and Amicalola Falls, Georgia Aquarium, The New World of Coke, World Congress Center, Martin Luther King Jr. Center, Centennial Olympic Park, Underground Atlanta, CNN Center and The Carter Library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing