We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This location was convenient to family in the area with easy access to I-575. The complementary breakfast selections were plentiful. Property was quiet and tastefully decorated. The staff was always friendly and happy to help with directions and general area information.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mmrockledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 421 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Hampton Inn seems to be very new. The room, bathroom were very clean and there was adequate amenities on hand. The staff was able to fix to go breakfast bags in a hurry. Thankful for that and the hotel is in close proximity to eateries, Publix etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 988velmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great property - staff really tries hard.

Be careful when booking rooms, some have microwaves and fridge, some just a fridge, and some none at all, and there is no real rhyme or reason as to how that works. We had a wedding group that all had booked the same kind of room, and got various combinations. The nice part of the rooms is that they have plugs on the bedside AND usb charging points - I wish more hotels would think of this. This was a nice touch. The breakfast is standard issue stuff, but a good value. The internet worked well, and there are lots of restaurants close by. The elevators are a little slow, but all in all, this is a great little hampton inn, and the staff makes a difference, even though they hardly seem to pay attention to or care about hilton status. We had hilton diamonds and golds in our group, and there was no method to who got what kind of room, and no one received any kind of upgrade or amenity that we were aware of. It was a short stay and we didn't care, but others might. Staff are still VERY VERY nice and eager to please, so that might have been why we didn't even feel it - after all it is a hampton inn, so upgrades aren't going to net you much.

Room Tip: Ask explicitly if your room has a fridge and/or microwave if you want one - they are somewhat random...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

One of the better Hampton Inns, they have employees who are really trying to do it up right. One distinguishing factor is that they are now providing a weekday manager's reception like fancier hotels. They had pulled pork mini-sandwiches and potato salad with free drinks, beer, and wine. Remarkable for a Hampton.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

pro's: - clean rooms
- very nice rooms
- free internet
- great choice for breakfast selections (continental)
- very friendly staff
- Lots fo places to eat and shop close by
- quiet

con's: - small workout center

I'd go back in a heartbeat. it was a very nice place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rc5695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn while attending a training class. The staff were very helpful with both directions as well as suggestions for places eat. The room quality was what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. I would have liked to have had a mini fridge in the room and for the shower flow to be a little stronger.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete3060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband, 2 kids, and I stayed at this hotel for a gymnastics competition. The staff was friendly, the accommodations were comfortable and clean, and the complimentary breakfast was extensive. I definitely will stay here again if in need of a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyS773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 8 in Canton
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#4 of 8 in Canton
87 reviews
16 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton

Address: 710 Transit Ave, Canton, GA 30114-2571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $119 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton is nestled conveniently between the majestic North Georgia Mountains and the wide range of activities and attractions available in the City of Atlanta. The property is the newest in the market and was recently recognized as the very best of the very best and awarded the Connie award. This prestigious award is based on Customer Satisfaction scores and Quality Assurance inspections, and is only awarded to the top 8 properties of more than 1800 world-wide. Standard hotel amenities include On-the-House Hot Breakfast, FREE Wi-Fi High Speed Internet Access, Outdoor Pool (seasonal) and State of the Art Fitness Facility. Guestrooms are equipped with Cloud Nine pillow-top mattress, 32" flat screen TV - with HBO,premium coffee,and complimentary local calls. The hot breakfast is served each morning between 6am and 10am - A variety of breakfast meats and eggs, along with fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, made-fresh waffles, yogurts and breakfast beverages are all served fresh at no charge to guest. The 81-room Hampton Inn Atlanta/Canton is just minutes from Woodstock, Ball Ground, Jasper, Waleska, Holly Springs, Funk Heritage Center, Blankets Creek Bicycle Trail, Tangewood Farm, Woodmont Golf and Country Club, Dixie Speedway, and the Historic Canton Theatre. Day Trips include: North Georgia Mountains and Amicalola Falls, Georgia Aquarium, The New World of Coke, World Congress Center, Martin Luther King Jr. Center, Centennial Olympic Park, Underground Atlanta, CNN Center and The Carter Library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing