We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place to Stay in Cherokee County”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Cherokee County”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I can't commend the staff at this hotel enough for allowing us to stay in a handicapped room after my wife had unexpected knee surgery two days prior to arrival. The check-in staff not only changed our location, but allowed us to inspect the room as well. You don't see that any more! She also helps us enroll in the Hilton Honors program. The evening staff assisted in making another reservation up I-75, and the moring staff cheerfully handed us our completed Hilton Honors cards and efficiently checked us out. The hotel itself is very modern and decorated nicely. The breakfast room is bright and well-stocked. They even have a store in the hotel for travelers who need last-minute food items (healthy choices, too I might add). This is the BEST place to stay in Cherokee County without a doubt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unionsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    69
    21
    14
    6
See reviews for
153
65
20
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

After my fiasco with the Holiday Inn across the street, I decided to give this site a go. It is fantastic. It has a very modern feel to it, and the rooms are clean and professional looking. I made the mistake of not getting the room with a mini-fridge and microwave, but they have rooms with these items available. The breakfasts are great, especially for continental. Overall, a pleasant experience. This hotel will be my choice for whenever I have to stay in the Canton, GA area again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Immaculately clean, relatively new hotel. Rooms very comfortable and big deal made of the fact that duvet covers are washed for each guest. Front desk helpful. Good value as wireless (excellent signal in room) and breakfast included.

Pool was closed at this time of year. No bar. A Publix is very close by and it is handy to the highway but was quiet.

Only issue was that the rooms were at 72, while the corridor was cooler. Turning on the room air con to cool down was tricky and the fan would turn onto high and blast freezing air.

I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aMarmiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to the mountains the room was clean the breakfast was decent and the staff was friendly .I would definitely stay there again .the price was a little high but not bad compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barney, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel recently while on our way to Elijay and Blue Ridge area. Made the start of vacation so nice. We didn't have reservations, and with the peak leaf week starting was very lucky that they had a room available. From the desk clerk making our check in quick and easy until we left the next morning, everything was wonderful. There are many restaurants close by and after supper we took advantage of the gym in the hotel. It was super. I am so glad that we chose this hotel and would def. stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Staying here October 26 & 27 visiting friends locally with friends from Charleston, SC & Texas. Hotel is clean, cookies & coffee available. Very comfortable room. Ridiculous that I'm required to write so many characters.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles and Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here on October 20th on our way to Blue Ridge, GA. We arrived early evening and were warmly greeted and out reservation handled quickly and efficiently. After two minutes at the desk, we were headed to our room. The lobby and breakfast area were very nicely decorated and the entire facility seemed spotless. Our room was large with a large flat screen television with satellite service, king bed with a great mattress, work area, lounge chair and the bath was large with a huge shower! Did I mention everything was clean! The breakfast had a good selection and was rapidly replenished. Overall a great stay at a great rate!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubakeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 8 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#3 of 8 in Canton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
15.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
Address: 710 Transit Ave, Canton, GA 30114-2571
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton is nestled conveniently between the majestic North Georgia Mountains and the wide range of activities and attractions available in the City of Atlanta. The property is the newest in the market and was recently recognized as the very best of the very best and awarded the Connie award. This prestigious award is based on Customer Satisfaction scores and Quality Assurance inspections, and is only awarded to the top 8 properties of more than 1800 world-wide. Standard hotel amenities include On-the-House Hot Breakfast, FREE Wi-Fi High Speed Internet Access, Outdoor Pool (seasonal) and State of the Art Fitness Facility. Guestrooms are equipped with Cloud Nine pillow-top mattress, 32" flat screen TV - with HBO,premium coffee,and complimentary local calls. The hot breakfast is served each morning between 6am and 10am - A variety of breakfast meats and eggs, along with fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, made-fresh waffles, yogurts and breakfast beverages are all served fresh at no charge to guest. The 81-room Hampton Inn Atlanta/Canton is just minutes from Woodstock, Ball Ground, Jasper, Waleska, Holly Springs, Funk Heritage Center, Blankets Creek Bicycle Trail, Tangewood Farm, Woodmont Golf and Country Club, Dixie Speedway, and the Historic Canton Theatre. Day Trips include: North Georgia Mountains and Amicalola Falls, Georgia Aquarium, The New World of Coke, World Congress Center, Martin Luther King Jr. Center, Centennial Olympic Park, Underground Atlanta, CNN Center and The Carter Library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing