We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Buena Vista, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice clean place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to the mountains the room was clean the breakfast was decent and the staff was friendly .I would definitely stay there again .the price was a little high but not bad compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    69
    21
    14
    6
See reviews for
148
61
20
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barney, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed at this hotel recently while on our way to Elijay and Blue Ridge area. Made the start of vacation so nice. We didn't have reservations, and with the peak leaf week starting was very lucky that they had a room available. From the desk clerk making our check in quick and easy until we left the next morning, everything was wonderful. There are many restaurants close by and after supper we took advantage of the gym in the hotel. It was super. I am so glad that we chose this hotel and would def. stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Staying here October 26 & 27 visiting friends locally with friends from Charleston, SC & Texas. Hotel is clean, cookies & coffee available. Very comfortable room. Ridiculous that I'm required to write so many characters.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles and Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here on October 20th on our way to Blue Ridge, GA. We arrived early evening and were warmly greeted and out reservation handled quickly and efficiently. After two minutes at the desk, we were headed to our room. The lobby and breakfast area were very nicely decorated and the entire facility seemed spotless. Our room was large with a large flat screen television with satellite service, king bed with a great mattress, work area, lounge chair and the bath was large with a huge shower! Did I mention everything was clean! The breakfast had a good selection and was rapidly replenished. Overall a great stay at a great rate!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubakeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights recently. From the moment we arrived we were made welcome. The room was clean and comfy and perfect for our needs. Breakfast was included and there was a lot of choices each day. The only drawback was how busy the breakfast area was on the Sunday morning but the staff member on duty offered us a tray and suggested we went out to eat by the pool, which as it was a warm sunny day, was what we did. Our only small niggle was how noisy the in room air con unit was but I did not report it as could not face a possible change of room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dickendog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night before flying out of Atlanta International Airport. I wished we could have stayed longer. Very comfortable, very clean room! Big tv. Nice staff, very helpfull. Nice and quiet surroundings. Shops and restaurants near by. Happy hour was so nice in the cozy lobby. Breakfast was very good too. Everything was perfect. Would definately stay here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great place to stay. Very clean and sparkling. Very comfortable beds and spiffy bathrooms. Super breakfast. Marriott watch out! Hampton Inn is as good as a standard Marriott hotel. I will stay again when there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_1aGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 7 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Canton
Motel 6 Canton
#4 of 7 in Canton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton

Property: Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
Address: 710 Transit Avenue, Canton, GA 30114
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn Atlanta-Canton is nestled conveniently between the majestic North Georgia Mountains and the wide range of activities and attractions available in the City of Atlanta. The property is the newest in the market and was recently recognized as the very best of the very best and awarded the Connie award. This prestigious award is based on Customer Satisfaction scores and Quality Assurance inspections, and is only awarded to the top 8 properties of more than 1800 world-wide. Standard hotel amenities include On-the-House Hot Breakfast, FREE Wi-Fi High Speed Internet Access, Outdoor Pool (seasonal) and State of the Art Fitness Facility. Guestrooms are equipped with Cloud Nine pillow-top mattress, 32" flat screen TV - with HBO,premium coffee,and complimentary local calls. The hot breakfast is served each morning between 6am and 10am - A variety of breakfast meats and eggs, along with fresh fruit, hot and cold cereals, made-fresh waffles, yogurts and breakfast beverages are all served fresh at no charge to guest. The 81-room Hampton Inn Atlanta/Canton is just minutes from Woodstock, Ball Ground, Jasper, Waleska, Holly Springs, Funk Heritage Center, Blankets Creek Bicycle Trail, Tangewood Farm, Woodmont Golf and Country Club, Dixie Speedway, and the Historic Canton Theatre. Day Trips include: North Georgia Mountains and Amicalola Falls, Georgia Aquarium, The New World of Coke, World Congress Center, Martin Luther King Jr. Center, Centennial Olympic Park, Underground Atlanta, CNN Center and The Carter Library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing