We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is HORRIBLE. Don't waste your $ here.”
Review of Motel 6 Canton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Canton
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed here for 1 week. During our stay, housekeeping never showed up. The room was dirty, the trash needed to go out, the towels needed to be washed because they never brought fresh towels or linens. I requested 4 times during the week for service. Service never came.
Then, microtel actually wants to add cleaning charges? Really? Perhaps if housekeeping would have came even once during our 1 week stay, this would not be a problem.

This place has horrible service and will charge you extra for a service they should have provided during the stay to begin with.

I hope the entire staff at microtel will actually begin doing there job.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motelguru1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

We apologize for your experience during your most recent visit to Motel 6 Canton, please know that we are now under new management and have taken the necessary steps to improve in our overall guest satisfaction.

Please come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 86 of 86 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2012

We live in Lancaster Ridge Apts and they were removing the polybutelyne pipes in all the apartments. Ours had more problems and the management put us up in this hotel, They searched until they found this one cause I have a pet. The staff were great, Everyone was so nice and treated us just like family. It was close to restaurants, shopping and home. Our little dog Pepper loved it and we enjoyed the comfy bed and the big room that had fridge and microwave. I tell people if it had an ocean to look at, it would have been perfect.

I would highly recommend this if you are in Canton Georgia. My husband and I thought it was like a vacation with all the comforts of home.

Steve and Willene Denney

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, the suites have a refrigerator, microwave, queen size bed, desk. Its a big room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willene6850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I will share with our staff as it is always great to hear positive comments and will definitely keep them going.

We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

What a pleasure staying at this hotel”. I highly recommend it for it’s courteous staff, Nancy, Sondra, Missy and Candy; who have continuously assisted me with every need that arise during a week stay. Including, “being” my business center. The hotel is clean, the rooms are spacious. Love the mattresses. Thank you so much for a pleasant refuge!! Brynnley and I could not have chosen a nicer group of people to spend time with! :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I feel as if this statement is wrong I knw the manager has always been nice and curtious to everyone. hotel is very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

We were in Canton for my grandsons wedding and were hoping for a positive stay at this hotel. The manager Nancy and entire staff went far and beyond normal service to make our visit comfortable. Nancy was a warm, friendly and helpful person, cant say enough positive things about her. The rooms were spotless and everything was in working order. The bed was very comfortable. They were also very helpful in recommending good restaurants and giving directions. I would come back in an instant to this lovely hotel. Thanks again to Nancy and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbierose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

My wife and I stay frequently at Microtel Inns when I am on the road. Generally we are very pleased with the Hotel. This hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. There was a few problems regarding our credit card. But the main problem was the rude intrusive behavior of the manager. I left this hotel after several nights stay and checked into another.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regrets21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelCanton, General Manager at Motel 6 Canton, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

I apologize for your experience, we are now under new management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Canton
Days Inn Canton
#2 of 8 in Canton
178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Canton, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Canton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
15.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Canton

Address: 114 River Pointe Pkwy, Canton, GA 30114-2865
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Canton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $55 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Canton 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Canton GA is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Historic Downtown Canton, Lake Allatoona Waterfall or Canton Theatre. Enjoy free WiFi in all of our smoke-free modern rooms, a coin laundry and conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing