We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveler rating
491
281
100
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
491
281
100
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast lady front desk room was clean hampton inn old lady sweet lady waffles sausage a great stay the breakfast area next morning hot breakfast needed anything southern hospitality staff was friendly biscuits stay there again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 920 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Disappointed based on the Trip Advisor reviews. The room initially appeared clean. Upon closer look found dust bunnies on the walls and mildew covering the caulking surrounding the soap dish in the tub. Chipped paint and soiled material on the chair. What was really bothersome was the very noisy heating unit that awakened me more than once, and the lack of weather caulking around the door. I could see the light from the outside and the cold air poured through the gap. With the pet fee, we paid almost $100 for the room. I would not stay again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MFHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with Super 8! I am surprised to hear your comments about your stay. I do apologize if you felt it was unsatisfactory. I also regret that we were not notified of any issues during your stay! We do courtesy calls to each room 15 minutes after check in to make sure everything is acceptable and when informed would immediately address your concerns. We want all of our guests to have a satisfactory stay. Please feel free to contact me to discuss your concerns.
Sincerely,
Sam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

The room was great and Mathew at the front desk was very very kind!!! I definitely will give this hotel a 5 star rating!!! Confortable bed and spacious room!!! Thank you for the great service provided!!! And happy 2017!!!

Date of stay: January 2017
4  Thank Pedro Gaston E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with Super 8! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Sincerely,
Sam
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Lady at the front desk was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a disappointment. Eggs just ok and biscuits and gravy tasted like flour, not good at all. Beds (2 queen) felt as if they were pretty worn out, not very comfortable.
I definitely would stay again, but would not count on the breakfast which was touted strongly.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank LarryT1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Very clean, easy online reservation, easy on/off I-75. An employee even called the room 15-30 minutes after check-in to see if everything was acceptable. This place has a return customer for sure!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank mikerR1064WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with Super 8! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are all about customer service and want all of our guests to feel comfortable and welcome! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments!
Sincerely,
Sam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews