We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic accommodations”
Review of Super 8 Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Calhoun
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Overnight stay on a family road trip through the area. Outside entrances. Room was basic, but clean. Breakfast was standard Hampton fare, with friendly attendant. The TV could possibly be tuned to something a bit less "racy" during breakfast (a "talk show" with a topic I feel was not suitable for all audiences was playing). Pool small but clean, towels available in fitness room (small search involved). Off interstate exit with lots of restaurant choices. Website shows microwave and refrigerator under listing of amenities for accommodations, though does note "may vary by room type". Our room did not include these items. Would not mind an overnight stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacaBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Calhoun
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 709 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2009

This was a quick stay on our way back to Michigan from Florida. Outdoor entrances, so was quick to unload/load our car. The room was clean, but the bedding could really use updating - - it was very lumpy. Plenty of places to eat at this exit. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliekenben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2008

I would agree with the other reviews, this is an older Hampton. I typically avoid places with exterior entries because of safety issues, which is typically a sign of an older hotel versus a newer hotel. With that said, the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We all agreed the pillows were way to too big/tall. The breakfast in the morning was good and the staff was very nice. If you're passing through for the night I would recommend this Hampton for a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich01Cards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2008

Newly renovated. Truly heavenly bed -- very comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Every bit of my special requests were honored. Outside access.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank mfrcinti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2007

The other reviews are right, this is an older Hampton Inn. Rooms are small. The closet door was hanging off it's rusty old track. The hotel is also located close to one of those "spa's" and a few other shady buidlings so I was a bit worried about the belongings in our car. Also, upon our late check in (9:00pm) I found the lobby and pool to be filled with friends of the night staff. Kind of uprofessional if you ask me. Luckly this stay was a reward stay so it didn't cost a dime. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WillTraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

Hotel is an older Hampton Inn. But, clean. Breakfast was good. However, they double billed me and then after calling them, assured me this would be taken care of. They removed the charges and then charged them both to me again! This happened twice! After calling them the third time they removed the bills and told me that I would not be charged at all (for my inconvenience). Three days later I was billed a higher amount than the original price that I was supposed to pay. I won't be staying here again.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank I75burner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2006

This is an older Hampton with the rooms that face the outside rather than having an inner hallway. The bedding was newer and very comfortable. I believe all Hamptons are upgrading their bedding this year. Everything thing else was typical Hampton and very average. Desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.

No surprises. A decent, albeit older, Hampton Inn as you would expect.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbsinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
5.8 mi away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Address: 115 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: $70 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing