We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Calhoun
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very nice hotel. Evening check-in clerk very friendly and pleasant. Pool well maintained, and quiet rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
4 Thank Kathleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Kathleen,

We want to thank you for staying with us at The Super 8 Calhoun,Ga.And giving us your feedback on your stay with us.

We are pleased that you found our staff very friendly and our hotel very nice.Our staff work very hard to make sure every guest is very happy with their stay.

If your in our area again we would love to have you stay with us again.On behalf of our Super 8 team thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thank you.
Annette Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    200
    71
    20
    12
See reviews for
233
184
57
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calhoun
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel was new, so the rooms were beautiful. Unfortunately, we had two small children and one was in a crib. There was hardly any room for the crib as the rooms were small. I also felt the price was a bit much.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sara,

Thank you for your review.And your feedback on your stay with us.I am so glad you found our hotel and your room beautiful.

And I am glad we were able to provide a crib for the baby.It was a pleasure having your family and if you are ever in our area again please come back and stay with us.

We do have bigger rooms with the king bed and sofabed that might work for you.And of course we do have our cribs for the babies..

We hope you have a great day.

Sincerely
Annette Morgan
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

My family stayed here for one night on our way back from Florida vacation. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and offered a lot of space. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SoccerFamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Soccer Family.

We are so glad that you choose our Super 8 Calhoun Ga for your hotel on your travels back home.

And we are so happy that you and your family found our staff friendly and our hotel
nice and clean.

we hope on your travels back to Florida that you come back and see us.It gives us great pleasure to have such a nice family like yours to stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely.
Annette Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
20.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Property: Super 8 Calhoun
Address: 115 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing