We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service at the front desk in getting us...”
Review of Super 8 Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Calhoun
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Calhoun
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 708 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Excellent service , personnal very nice and smily . The room was perfect for the price , very clean . I suggest this place for people travelling on road trip . Lot of restaurants near the hotel . Excellent for family who need some rest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zaomig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for staying with us at our Super 8 Calhoun,Ga.It was a pleasure reading your review and knowing that our staff was friendly and you found our rooms very clean.We take pride in our hotel and want our guest to feel at home here.Our number 1 goal is customer service and cleanliness.And our team is glad that your stay was a great one.We hope to see you soon.It was a pleasure having you.


Annette Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Plenty of room to park trailer. Lot of green area for the dog. The breakfast
was best I ever had at a motel. The hostess for this area made you feel
like family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Patricia,
We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your night stay.It was a pleasure reading your 5 star review.We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our breakfast to be great.We enjoy reading our reviews and knowing that we did exceed your expectation.We are also pleased to know that you found adequate parking.We hope to see you soon.Thank you for staying at our Super 8 Calhoun,Ga.


Annette Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Herbert V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank dchutsch
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
4  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We were very please with our first stay at the Super 8 in Calhoun, GA. The room was clean and roomy. Furniture and bed very comfortable. Bathroom was clean too. Staff very friendly. Will definitely stay here again next year on our way to IL from FL.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PATSY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Patsy,

On behalf of our Super 8 Team.We would like to thank you for such a great review.We are so pleased to know that your stay was great and we execeeded your expectations.we look forward to seeing you soon.And once again thank you for giving us such a great review.And we hope you have a great day.

Sincerely.
Annette Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
5.8 mi away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Address: 115 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: $70 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing