We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“regulars”
Review of Super 8 Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Calhoun
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    225
    80
    24
    13
See reviews for
282
208
60
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This Super 8 is a good value and what I expect based on my experiences in other Super 8's. I now look for Super 8's only when I travel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for such a positive review.It gives us great pleasure knowing that we did our jobs and we suceeded in making your stay a great one.We were so glad too also read that you will be choosing Super 8 for your hotel preference.We take great pride in our hotel and we want eveyone of our guest to think of our hotel to be there home away from home.From our Super 8 Team we would like to wish you a very Happy New Year and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager.
Annette Morgan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were coming to Calhoun to see my parents who already had three nephews visiting. I had made a reservation on-line at another hotel. When we arrived there was NO HOTEL at the address provided and the contact number was also wrong! This was late in the afternoon the day before thanksgiving. In a panic we stopped at the super 8 and asked at the desk if they knew of this hotel. Yes they told us but it was several exits north! Not where the map had it. Explaining our dilemma they set us up with a room and we had a great thanksgiving with my parents who live one block from the hotel. Everything was clean, the people extremely helpful (Hampton and Susan at the front desk especially), and breakfast was a delight. Definitely where we'll stay whenever coming up. Bruce and Mary

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Bruce +Mary.
Thank you for giving us such a great review.We were so glad that we were able to help you in your time of need It was a great pleasure having you for the thanksgiving holidays.We are pleased to know that your stay was a great one and that you found our staff friendly and our breakfast great.We hope to see you again soon.Our entire staff would like to wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Sincerely.
Annette Morgan.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We were very impressed with Super 8 Calhoun, the room was very clean, the people very very friendly. I realized 2 hours after leaving in the morning that I had forgot my wallet in the drawer, I called and the gentleman at the desk went and got it and sent it to me. I can't thank them enough!

Room Tip: Check it out before you stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoEllen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest.
We are pleased to read that you found our hotel staff very friendly and our hotel very nice and clean.We are so glad that we were able to find your wallet and mail it right too you.We understand how stressful it can be to loose your wallet.Have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.From The Super 8 Calhoun,Ga.We hope,that if your in our area that you come back and stay with us.Thank you for such a great review.

Sincerely.
Annette Morgan
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

On our way home from our Thanksgiving vacation, we found the hotel. It had the right price and the rooms and beds were great. Also, the breakfast was more than the usual continental set up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
4 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.We were so pleased that your stay was great and you enjoyed the breakfast.We hope you had a great Thanksgiving.And we really appreciate the great review.Please come back and see us.And we hope you and your family have a Very Merry Christmas And A Happy New Year.


Sincerely.
Annette Morgan
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the Super 8 was wonderful. Our room was clean,comfortable, and homey. Walking distance to meals. A full breakfast with a lovely hostess. Could not ask for more. True southern charm. Thanks to everyone. We will recommend you to all are friends. Room122 the Cremers. Merry Christmas. And where do you get those awesome pillows.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Cassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.We are glad you enjoyed your stay.We hope you continue to stay with us.Our beds and pillows are wonderful.We get the pillows from our supplier.Thank you for such a great review.We hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.


Sincerely
Annette Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
5.8 mi away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Property: Super 8 Calhoun
Address: 115 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing