We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Super 8”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Calhoun
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Certificate of Excellence
stuart, fl
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Super 8”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We would normally never stay at a Super 8, but we believed the other Tripadvisor reviews and gave it a try. The transition from a Hampton Inn to Super 8, in May was amazing! The room was very clean, and well appointed, looked as if it had been refurbished. The staff was charming, the best of Southern hospitality. Lovely breakfast and charming older woman as our breakfast hostess. We'd definitely stay at this Super 8 again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lionessStuart_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and giving us such a great review.It was such a pleasure having you.And we are so pleased that your stay was great.We love to hear that our staff was friendly and you found our hotel very clean.We do offer a great breakfast.And the little lady that does the breakfast is a Gem.We are so lucky to have her.We hope to see you soon.It was such a pleasure having you.

Sincerely
General Manager
Annette Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    206
    73
    20
    13
See reviews for
243
191
57
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

After a grueling evening on I 24/ I 75 and decided to stop sooner than we planned for the night. Took a chance and pulled in to Super 8 with some reservation about the place due to past experiences with Super 8. What a surprise! They only had a few rooms left due to the mess on the highway so we took a double and checked in. Clerk was helpful, friendly, and informative , room was clean as a pin, beds comfortable, plenty of channels on the TV! Plenty of food choices, some within walking distance. We make the trip between Missouri and South Carolina often and have decided to start stopping around half way instead of doing it all in one day, this place will be our stop as long as it stays like this. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justracn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are so pleased that you decided to stay with us here at The Super 8.We take great pride in our hotel and we work very hard too make sure that each and every guest has a clean room,and wakes up to a great breakfast in the morning.We are glad that you enjoyed all the channels that we offer.We look forward to seeing you soon.And we want you to feel like this is your home away from home.Thank you so much for such a great review.And we cant wait too see you again.Have a great Day.

General Manager
Annette Morgan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Needed a room in the area and found this brand new place. The rooms were clean, the beds and pillows were comfortable. Free breakfast in the morning was better than expected. I was very surprised and pleased.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NHBusinessLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time for sending in a review for our hotel and we were glad to read that you had a great stay with us.We take great pride in our hotel and our guest always comes first.Its very important to us to make every guest feel at home here and we want to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.Have a great Day.

General Manager
Annette Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We thought that the staff were very pleasant. The Brunch meal on a Sunday morning was a lot better than most motels. Our room phone did not work and the shower enclosure was slow to drain, but we would definitely stay at this motel again. The Chinese restaurant (Eastern Buffet)just down the street had a great dinner buffet on Saturday night, for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Davidallen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We want to apologize for the inconvience you had with your stay with us.We assure you that the problems reported, were fixed right away. And we really appreciate you taking the time too report this too us.We fix any problem that might come up,right away so our guest can have a nice,clean room with everything in the room working properly.We look forward to seeing you again real soon.Have a great day.

Geneal Manager
Annette Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#5 of 17 in Calhoun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
20.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#3 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
21.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Property: Super 8 Calhoun
Address: 115 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing