We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”
Review of Super 8 Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Calhoun
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
13  Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Calhoun
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 709 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

The room was average,but it is not soundproof at all. We were awakened at 10:45 PM by people talking, laughing, and children crying. We called the desk and they said they were busy checking someone in, but would take care of it as soon as they were done. It when on for over 50 minutes, . Finally the people left from in front of our door, but we had a very hard time going back to sleep. We do not plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Annette G.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.We apologize for the inconvience that you had during your stay with us.Our team members work very hard to insure that each of our guest are
Happy with their stay.We had a family reunion in that night and I guess they got a little carried away.And I assure you that our Front desk did call the other guest and ask them too quiet down,We hope you come back and give us another try.Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we want to keep you for our guest.We want all of our guest to feel at home.We hope to see yo soon.

General Manager
Annette Morgan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I traveled through Calhoun, GA on my way back from CO with my little dog. The staff at the hotel made me feel very comfortable and safe. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Sherrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The super 8 Calhoun,Ga.Its always good to hear that your stay was great and that our staff made you feel at home.We love reading our reviews.we appreciate you taking the time to comment on tripadvisor.And we hope you come back soon.We will share our comment with the staff and once again thank you for staying with us.Its always a pleasure having you,Have a great Day.

General Manager
Annette Morgan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tiffiany M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
12  Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The rooms were very clean and the staff were fantastic! They have an great continental hot breakfast, the only thing they could do is extend the time to 10:00 am. for breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
11  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear valued guest,
We would like to thank you for staying with us at The Super 8 in Calhoun Ga.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.And we always look forward to reading the reviews .We value our guesr reviews,and we want to continue giving our guest 100 % .We hope to see you again real soon.And once again.Thank you for staying with us.It was a pleasure having you.Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

General Manager.
Annette Morgan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I will deffinetly be staying at this hotel again. I was hoping to find a hotel with clean rooms but we got more than we expected! Super 8 has great staff and they offer breakfast, wifi, and they even have a pool. I highly recomend staying here :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank reefchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M, General Manager at Super 8 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for staying with us here at The Super 8 in Calhoun,Ga.Its always a pleasure to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay.We take our guest comments very seriously and we hope to continue giving 100% to our guest.We love to think of our guest as family and we hope to see you soon.Once again thank you for staying with us.And we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely.
General Manager.
Annette Morgan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
5.8 mi away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Address: 115 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: $70 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing