We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Super 8 Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Calhoun
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I were traveling thru and needed somewhere to stay. We did not have reservations, we walked in and the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was wonderful, clean and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was good. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank FlaRacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 721 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were in the area doing insurance claims due to the tornado that struck the week prior. We requeated a room with a desk and got it. Our entire time there we were treated great, every one was very friendly. The two little ladies that served breakfast, Margie and Thelma, made my stay worthwhile. I will stay again because of the service we received, but more so because ot the hospitality of these two ladies.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This Hampton Inn has exterior door leading outside, not an interior hallway. Rooms are small. No refrigerator. But affordable, clean, really friendly staff - especially the lady at Breakfast! It was a great location for us, as it is near family. PS: No street sign was located that said "Hampton Drive SE" but it was easy to find, none-the-less.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SigraLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here on our way to Florida. After 10 hours on the road, I looked for a Hampton Inn when we were ready to stop for the night. Yes, it is unusual for a Hampton to have outside entrances, but we had not complaints. The room was VERY clean with cozy beds and an amazing price! Breakfast was really good, and I agree, the elderly lady in charge of the breakfast area was super nice! We did not have any trouble with noise, as someone else stated. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will stay here again on my way to visit my daughter.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank cobb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here while driving through to Florida, so all we needed was a place to sleep. The hotel doesn't seem like a Hampton, because the doors open to the outside, which I do not care for. However, the room was very clean and comfortable with the usual amenities, such as free wifi and free breakfast. Although some things were reflective of Hampton standards, many things were not, such as the dated building exterior and furnishings, the fact that the beds were doubles rather than queens, and the loud air conditioner.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Stefanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast area had a warm amd comfy feeling to it. But what made it extra nice was the charming elderly (young in spirit) woman who took so much pride in her preparation and presentation of the breakfast. I am so sorry I did not catch het name. My fussy husband even said "everything is good" I have to say the coffee even had good flavor and that is rare. I left with a smile on my face :) .

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jodichurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stay at Hampton Inn's all over the country and have a certain expectation. This location did not meet that expectation. This is a roadside motel. On checking in, I felt like I was bothering the attendant. The room was small. A cold breeze blew through frame of the door that could be felt near the bed. The heater was loud. When car pulled up or people talked outside, it could be heard clearly in the room. I was really annoyed that no newspaper was provided in the morning, like I get anywhere else, and no newspapers were available in the lobby.
There were a few good points. The property was convenient from the Interstate. The room had DISH TV with 5 HBO channels and a much larger channel selection than any other Hampton I've been to. The bed was comfortable.
Overall, this is a dated, run down property that shouldn't carry the Hampton name.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctyadmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#3 of 17 in Calhoun
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
5.8 mi away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Address: 115 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: $72 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing