We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Hour North of Atlanta”
Review of Super 8 Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Calhoun
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One Hour North of Atlanta”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This Hampton is of the old-style, with each room facing outside, usually parking lot. The rooms are smaller than the newer Hampton Inns and the rugs in this one were a little musty. The atmosphere and staff are friendly. Ruby Tuesday is a good place to eat and is within walking distance. Easy access to I-75 and a good place to stay when coming from the north to recharge your batteries before driving through Atlanta. It is also only about an hour south of Chattanooga, TN.

Room Tip: If you drive a vehicle that you don't want dented accidentally, park in the larger handicap spac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanny_e_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    222
    77
    22
    12
See reviews for
265
199
59
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I like my privacy but my client is nearby so hotel choices are limited. The staff was very helpful and super friendly! Dining options are limited, basically all fast food greasy spots. I stay here out of shear necessity rather than desire. I will say the room was very clean and the TV service was good with HD channels available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgalindo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenacres
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I was on my way to Florida from Michigan and after 10 hrs of driving I decided to pull over for the night. At first I went to the holiday Inn next door but the only room available was a King Suite. As I was traveling alone I had no use for a suite, so I decided to go next door to the Hampton Inn. This is a very clean and well maintained Hotel. It offers free WiFi to there guest and a great Breakfast until 10am. Eggs, biscuits, pastry, sausage gravy,Coffee and juice, cereal, fruit, yogurt, bagels. Free USA Today paper.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We rented a room, after an hour my daughter went to get conditioner clerk was extremely rude. She looked at my daughter like she was bothering her then we were told we could not have our dog in the room because she was not a service dog. The clerk was rude and treated my husband like he was an idiot when my husband asked about the dog.They would not refund our money after they told us our dog could not be in our room. They were very unprofessional and rude.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamptonhaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a very clean and well maintained motel. I say motel, since the rooms open to the outside. We stayed for a baseball tournament for 6 yr. olds. There is a pool that closes at 9pm unless you ask for exception. Breakfast until 10am. Eggs, biscuits, pastry, sausage gravy, juice, cereal, fruit, yogurt, bagels. Free USA Today paper. No elevator, stairs not a problem.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms facing the pool side but further down. No noise from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SunGoddessMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I travel extensively for business, and prefer the Hilton chains, staying quite often at Hampton Inns because of their consistant quality, and moderate price point; sadly, this location falls well below the brand standard I have come to expect. It is an older motel-style property, with parking-lot entrances to the rooms, so it was naturally a bit noisier than the newer interior corridor hotels, but that was not really a big issue for me. The overall cleanliness was. The bathroom and fridge were dirty, the carpets were filthy in my room, and the linens were due to be replaced. The internet was at times unusable because of the slow speed.

Although breakfast is not a make-or-break issue for me in choosing a hotel, they seemed to have all you would expect in the small breakfast room. The attendant was very sweet. Unfortunately, I found the rest of staff I encountered - including the manager - to be less than friendly. Had I paid $59 instead of $95 for this room, I would have been much less disappointed. For the same money there are much better choices in the area. Consider the brand new Hampton Inn and Suites in Ringgold, Georgia, about 30 minutes north on I-75.

Room Tip: Check out the Holiday Inn Express next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadDogFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

I was all set to really downgrade this hotel as it is older and has outside doors. But it was clean and cool. It had a refrigerator and a big bathroom. I find it was rather nice to park outside your door and unload without hunting for the "disappearing carts!". Two big Pluses for this location was the gals in the breakfast room. I doubt either would have to work, but these two seem to love their job and dealing with the people. Thelma and Margie are the "Hidden Gems" of this Hampton Inn! I hope the both get great salaries as they are worth it! When they say "Ya'all come back now", they mean it!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Ouch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
21.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Calhoun

Property: Super 8 Calhoun
Address: 115 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881 (Formerly Hampton Inn Calhoun)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Calhoun Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing