We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've stayed at this motel many times, and will continue to...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Calhoun
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Reviewed May 31, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Carroll C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 76 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank EnthusiaticTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

stayed twice March/8/2013and April/5/2013 good hotel great service, we have 2 small dogs 5 LBS. each charged us for 1 good eats in the morning great staff service. Great value for the money. Will stay again for sure.

Room Tip: rooms seem to all be good if you have a dog ask for main floor easier for walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rongos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, the staff were very friendly and resourceful. The rooms are clean and accommodations for us were great. After a long day driving we were glad to have found a quiet place to rest and this hotel fit the bill.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stop north of Atlanta for the night. We were driving from MI to FL and decided to take on the Atlanta traffic on a Saturday morning instead of a dark Friday night. We were extremely glad we did.

We paid just under $61for the night (including all taxes) and our room was NICE! It included a light continental breakfast, a flat screen TV, a microwave oven AND a fridge! And more importantly IT WAS CLEAN!!! Five pillows on a king size bed too. Had a desk and a sofa and a coffee table too!

The absolute only complaint is that it has one of those old air conditioning units that make a lot of noise but, that is the norm more than not these days- unless it's a fairly new build.

Would we stay here again? ABSOLUTELY.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momtomitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I found the staff helpful and atentive. The value was excellent and the room clean and well kept. I plan to return on several future trips for at least the next few months.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calhoun hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#3 of 17 in Calhoun
387 reviews
5.9 mi away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Calhoun

Address: 915 Highway 53 Southeast, Calhoun, GA 30701 (Formerly Calhoun Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: $58 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Calhoun 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I75 exit 312. We are an hour outside of Atlanta and Chattanooga. We are in a quiet small town with lots of shopping and restaurants. We are just quarter mile from the outlet mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing