We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calhoun
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our hotel room was very clean, in fact as I was leaving the morning of departure I could see and hear the staff scrubbing tubs etc. The complimentary breakfast was good, the staff was friendly. Great for an overnight stay. Only complaint was the bathroom vent fan rattled like crazy (and I honestly forgot to tell management when I left)

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank jamiern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasondra H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I’m so glad that you stayed here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, GA. If there’s anything you would like to add please feel free to contact us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the redone Holiday Inn Express styles. Once we made out way to it we were satisfied. If you want to stay here beware. There is NO street signage and you have to drive through other business parking lots to get to it. Overall it was clean and a good value. Breakfast was good. Customer service was decent. Staff was not overly friendly. If you're traveling through it's fine for a night.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear radtravels,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and customer service.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding driving directions. We will look into this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

An ok place. Over priced for the area. The guy behind the desk thought he was doing me a favor to give me the price he did. I would not stay there again because I didn't think I received a good value for my money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank User146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Dear User146,

Thank you for the candid review of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I apologize you were not fully satisfied with the rate you paid, prices do vary depending on the market. We regret that we fell below your expectations on this particular day.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Have stayed here before. Room was as expected. Place was clean, we stopped down road about 20 miles and that HIE was full . If I had a complaint it would be the single serve coffee pots in the room! I like the 2 cup pots! Breakfast was good but the coffee was weak!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasondra H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I’m so glad that you stayed here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, GA. If there’s anything you would like to add please feel free to contact us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My suitcase was left in their parking lot. I called there and they said they had it and would ship it out by the manager on Friday. I received it within a couple of days. I really appreciated their honesty and helpfulness! Thanks Alice and the manager.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasondra H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I’m so glad that you stayed here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, GA. I'm so glad that our staff was able to help you with this! If there’s anything you would like to add please feel free to contact us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

It was dark, raining -- on I75 coming from Florida. We stopped at this Holiday Inn Express requesting a first floor room or the availability of an elevator. We stopped at other local Hotels at this location, none of them had first floor rooms available and if there were rooms on upper floors, there was no elevator. My husband is handicapped and we cannot carry luggage up stairs. We were able to get a very nice, clean handicapped room on the 1st floor. The hotel clerk was very pleasant, very accomodating. She also accepted our discount rate. The morning breakfast was good; the service great. We will definitely stay there again our south I75 trips.

Room Tip: If you are handicapped or have difficulty climbing stairs with luggage, check to see if there is an...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank michiganmjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasondra H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I’m so glad that you stayed here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, GA. I'm so happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay here with us. We hope to see you again soon! If there’s anything you would like to add please feel free to contact us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

First of all I want to say this Holiday Inn did not take our pets, but we knew this when we called. I know more people now take their pets along with them when they travel. Most hotels have rooms just for those who have pets & they have to small ones. When we got there, no one was at the desk (had to wait about 10 min. for someone). My husband finally called the hotel from his phone to get to come. When we got to our door, the key wouldn't work, had to go back down to get another one. The carpet in our room was dirty & smelled. I had to spray it. There wasn't enough towels & had to call & ask for more. We checked out their breakfast the next morning, but decided to go some where else. All I can say is I wasn't a happy camper.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Terri N,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
722 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#3 of 17 in Calhoun
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calhoun

Address: 125 Hampton Dr SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7881
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: $102 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calhoun! The hotel offers complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet. Rollaway beds are not allowed by local fire department. The hotel features include: fitness center, guest laundry, and meeting rooms to accommodate 20 people. This Calhoun hotel is convenient to restaurants and shopping malls, Prime Outlets Center, and close to Mohawk Carpets, Shaw Industries, Mannington Carpets, Case Corp, New Holland America, Kobelco America Inc., Kerry Ingredients, Sakai America, Tai Ping Inc, Bostic Findley Inc, Fiskar Inc, Evco Plastics Inc., Faus Floor and 20 miles from the Carpet Capital of the World! Visit Calhoun, GA and Stay Smart at this Calhoun Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Holiday Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing