We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Rates, you get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
South Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheap Rates, you get what you pay for”
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Stopped here on way to Tennessee from Georgia. Got really good rate, (around $45).
Room was average at best, had musty oder, bathroom needed updating badly. I would not stay there again....but for folks on a tight budget and willing to accept minimum standards, not a bad buy. I have found that Ramada's standards vary widely from very good to below average. Do as much research as possible before booking.

Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SweetTeaFor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    38
    32
    10
    21
See reviews for
59
39
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2009

"Recent renovations" did not mean a spa like room. The room was clean, but not extravagant. The smell was overwhelming, and not pleasant. Breakfast was average. Probably will not stay there again.

  • Liked — Furniture
  • Disliked — The smell
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 2Onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calhoun hotels

Elk Grove village, IL
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. We were pleasantly surprised. This was the nicest hotel we have stayed in for this reasonable price. The room was clean and nice. The beds were comfortable and air conditioning worked well. My only complaint is that the tile around the pool could use some cleaning.

  • Liked — The style of the room
  • Disliked — The pool tile was dirty
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnetteB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2008

If you want a nice clean room and good place to stay for one night this is your hotel. We were traveling to Disney and stopped here on our way down. It was a great value. It isn't a Holiday Inn Express and it isn't brand new but it is a decent place to spend the night. There were no hairs on the sheets or in the shower and no freaky odors. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Could have been newer.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelDad08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2008

We are seniors traveling on a budget. My handicapped wife and I stayed in room #114, a king bed room, on a Tuesday, 15 April, 2008. Other than one broken electrical wall plug in the room, and the motel owner’s children playing in front of our room as we were checking in, this is one of the finest budget motels we experienced in our 25 day and 11 motel recent trip. Check-in and check-out were a snap and the desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was right ($49.39 total) booked through Trip Rewards. The room was large and clean; the bathroom and vanity were clean and well lighted; there were no lingering odors in the room; the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast
(including biscuits and sausage gravy) was tremendous and
delicious (including the use of real glass juice glasses and coffee mugs). This motel is close to I-75 and next door to a Shoney's Restaurant. The room was quiet and safety precautions were in place. I would recommend this motel to all travelers and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Price; cleanliness; breakfast
  • Disliked — Owner's three young children playing in the parking lot and in front of our room during check-in
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RetiredRidgecrest_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2007

We were going to be passing through this area and needed a place to stay for one night. I booked the room online through Expedia and encountered absolutely no problems at check-in or during our stay. The front desk staff was very friendly.

The room was exactly as described in other posts - very clean. In this price range, you would be hard-pressed to find a better experience. This really is a great value.

There is a better selection of restaurants one exit south, but this is a very good choice if you're looking for a clean hotel and a pleasant staff.

  • Liked — Clean Room, Friendly Staff.
  • Disliked — No Complaints at all.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakeOconeeLovebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2007

This place was very clean and very nice.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank smithpbridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calhoun hotels
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
623 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#5 of 17 in Calhoun
335 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
2.9 mi away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1204 Red Bud Road, Calhoun, GA 30701-9236 (Formerly Ramada Calhoun)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Calhoun
Calhoun Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing