We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Calhoun
Nearby Hotels
$107
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Calhoun)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duffys Motel(Calhoun)
$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
6
3
8
5
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
8
5
12
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 34 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

After completely checking in, we were told that they were having a water problem. This should have been mentioned before checking in. They were in the process of replacing the hot water heater, and reassured us that it would be back on in no time. My key card didn't work, they had to reprogram the door. The staff was very nice, but the hotel is truly outdated and in poor shape. We were planning to stay two nights in Calhoun, but opted to go home after staying here one night. There was a dirty, used, water filled plastic cup on the headboard. The bedspreads had stains, holes, and cuts in them. No blankets on the bed, just a sheet and bedspread. With the cup on the headbroad, it made me worry that the sheets etc. were unclean, not sure how you make a bed with a water cup in the way. The water pressure was ZERO, Called front desk and asked if this was normal? No one came to check. All others in our party had the same water problems in their rooms. Barely enough to get you wet. Hair on shower walls, water damage to walls in bathroom, Small amount of toilet paper in room, no extra roll in room, no kleenexs. Very Dated, Not suitable for families. Wasn't up to our standards. Even our light was burned out!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 578leahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This place is extremely clean and was very quiet. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Overall a very good experience and I will return when in the area. Budget motels are usually just run of the mill but this one was much nicer than I expected it to be

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summertime1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband and I stopped here on our way back to Florida. We checked in pretty early and all the staff we encountered asked if they could assist us. The location is convenient with an IHOP connected to the right. The hotel is older but that does not mean it cannot be kept clean and they do a great job! Nice to know you can lay your head down at a quiet, clean motel and not go bankrupt overnight. Right off the interstate traveling north or south. New owners obviously because they are making improvements as we speak!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparkle H, CMO at Motel 6 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you so much for you kind words about Motel 6 - Calhoun. Please stop back by when you are in town, we've totally remodeled the lobby for your enjoyment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed there in route to Atlanta because I got sleepy. I'd imagine it would be just ok but I was surprised at the rooms and how clean it was. IHOP breakfast was free with stay. The staff was nice. It's right off of the exit so it was easy to find and easy to get back on I-75.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephanieHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparkle H, CMO at Motel 6 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your response! We really appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights the end of March 2013.

Was a bit leery based on the reviews but the room was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Beds were comfortable. Location of the room was quiet. No scary people hanging around the parking lot or doorways of the rooms.
Traveled alone but felt safe staying there.

IHOP next door is handy with pleasant servers.

It is basic and a bit dated but I appreciate that they take pets and that the room was clean.
Am very picky about sheets and bathrooms.

Even received a personal thank you for your stay email after my return and was told the motel has sold since I stayed there and they are renovating.

Was visiting friends in Calhoun and will return to stay there, no problem.

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear, away from the road are very quiet and there is plenty of room back there to walk your dog on grassy areas.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparkle H, Hotel Management Company at Motel 6 Calhoun, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your opinions on Motel 6. Titan Hotel Management is working to improve this hotel everyday. We recently took over management for this hotel and we plan on renovating, and updating decor/paint.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews