We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Iowa family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
A La Quinta traveler
Avoca, Iowa
1
Reviewed June 22, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 423 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Bradenton
11
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hotel undergoing renovation and is dirty and musty. Rooms open for use smell of mildew and beds are very uncomfortable. Also no elevator so older folks will have a problem lugging a heavy bag up dirty dusty steps. No A/C in hallways

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Awesome shower pressure to blast off that nasty road grime, comfy beds and great service top 'my list'. Added bonus of Cracker Barrel next door. Would recommend this hotel to anyone whom is tired from the road. Better than most La Quintas and getting renovated as we speak to be even better!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank yaacovlev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Nice big room. Close to restaurants. They were renovating but there were no problems. Clerk on duty was very nice. The bed was comfortable. I like the layout of the room. We got there very late and were directed to Applebee's for a late night meal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly from the time we came in til we left. Served coffee, juices and fruits through the night. The hot tub was amazing, rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was awesome. Had a great visit. I have no complaints about this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If your traveling with pets this motel will do.The door locks on the entrance doors do not work and there are no elavators.Breakfast was just ok,nothing to brag about.They need to update there rooms and seem to have kids working there.There is a Fairfield opening in June so if you have no pets I would stay ther same price but will be safer and brand new.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linsteve70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This was the worst La Quinta I have ever stayed out. The carpet in my room was stained, the paint was peeling off the walls, water stains on the ceiling in the bathroom and the crown molding was coming off around the ceiling. The hallway on the first floor had urine stains ever other step down the hall. The lady at the front desk was friendly but we had trouble with our tv and she never sent anyone down. The only reason I stayed was because we had a pet. I think the entire first floor had one or more pets in their room. Went for the breakfast and saw bugs on the wall behind the crock pot. This place really needs to be updated.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calhoun, GA
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
21 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Calhoun

Address: 150 Cracker Barrel Dr, Calhoun, GA 30701-3974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: $72 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, the La Quinta Inn Calhoun is just 2 miles east of historic downtown and several area attractions. Less than an hour drive north to Chattanooga or south to Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing