We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Average LaQuinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable but the whole room needed a little upkeep. The toilet didn't sit properly on the floor and rocked. Breakfast was plentiful and varied; however the eggs were cold after just being brought out.

Since we got a good price on the room, we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 431 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Not what I ever expected out of a La Quinta, I've stayed at many others but this one is in much need of attention. It was late and we were tired and there were 4 of us in 2 seperate rooms, both of which the carpets were dirty with stains. The fridge didn't work in one room, the microwave broken in ours, no smoke detector just wires, no bathroom exhaust fan, dirt on the shower curtain. Then for the breakfast there was no pepper because the day before sausage gravy was spilt on it, now one would think to go to the store and by a shaker.

Anyway, I wouldn't recommend this location to anyone until some housekeeping is done as well will inform AAA as I don't feel they should recommend it either.

I can say that one of the guys working there was very helpful, truthfully I think he should be the manager.

Room Tip: Not sure, as I walked down the hall the maids were cleaning and all the carpets looked the same, dir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shorty_wi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Room was very clean and the staff helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Has no problem with my pet stay. There was a pet walking area and an outside bin for pet waste but there were no bags available so be sure and bring some.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Z6052KUpaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Have stayed in many LQ's and this does not have as many touches that some have but then the price was lower so we got what we paid for. The quality of the place was good but not great. The bottom line is I would stay here again for the same price. We had a coupon for $59 plus tax.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank onintthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We booked this hotel for our trip north and found it was a nice stop on our trip. The hotel is older and be warned, there are no elevators! We had a king room with a pillowtop mattress which was comfortable. It is located right off the interstate and next to a Cracker Barrel so we walked over for dinner which was great. The hotel needs some updating. The carpets are worn and the bathroom had mold at the top where it was apparent there was a leak in the past. This hotel was rated a 2 1/2 star but to be honest, it's more of a 1 1/2 due to the condition of the rooms and public area. Breakfast was ok, typical basic breakfast for a hotel. Staff was very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: If you have any issues with stairs, request a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vidimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was a little apprehensive after reading other reviews about this hotel; however, I was pleasantly surprised. My room had been recently renovated, new carpet, very clean! They need to replace the carpet going up the stairs as it's worn and in need of replacement.

Room Tip: I'm not sure all the rooms have been renovated yet; so, be sure to request a new one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Calhoun, GA
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
21 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Calhoun

Address: 150 Cracker Barrel Dr, Calhoun, GA 30701-3974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: $86 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, the La Quinta Inn Calhoun is just 2 miles east of historic downtown and several area attractions. Less than an hour drive north to Chattanooga or south to Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing