We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Calhoun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
chicago
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in many LQ's and this does not have as many touches that some have but then the price was lower so we got what we paid for. The quality of the place was good but not great. The bottom line is I would stay here again for the same price. We had a coupon for $59 plus tax.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank onintthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    80
    58
    33
    35
See reviews for
155
82
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We booked this hotel for our trip north and found it was a nice stop on our trip. The hotel is older and be warned, there are no elevators! We had a king room with a pillowtop mattress which was comfortable. It is located right off the interstate and next to a Cracker Barrel so we walked over for dinner which was great. The hotel needs some updating. The carpets are worn and the bathroom had mold at the top where it was apparent there was a leak in the past. This hotel was rated a 2 1/2 star but to be honest, it's more of a 1 1/2 due to the condition of the rooms and public area. Breakfast was ok, typical basic breakfast for a hotel. Staff was very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: If you have any issues with stairs, request a room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calhoun hotels

Marion
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was a little apprehensive after reading other reviews about this hotel; however, I was pleasantly surprised. My room had been recently renovated, new carpet, very clean! They need to replace the carpet going up the stairs as it's worn and in need of replacement.

Room Tip: I'm not sure all the rooms have been renovated yet; so, be sure to request a new one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, GA
Level Contributor
254 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stopped for just a short overnight stay having bid on a reservation through Priceline, so we were mainly interested in inexpensive, clean, convenient. Front desk at check in was perfect; since we had very light luggage, being on the second floor was not an issue; stairs and hall carpet are worn, but did not look dirty. Room carpet was fine and entire room & bath were clean; bed comfortable. The AC was not on, so it took about 30-45 minutes to get really comfortable; however, I do not blame them for wasting energy by cooling empty rooms especially since it did cool adequately. Breakfast room is small [5 tables] but on this occasion it was not too busy. Breakfast options were good: waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage gravy/biscuits, three types of muffins, bagels & cream cheese, raisin & whole wheat bread, bananas [a bit too ripe for us], three choices of juice, coffee & tea, yogurt, peanut butter, four cold cereal choices and oatmeal/grits [instant]. Cracker Barrel is next door.

Room Tip: Request a first floor room if stairs are a problem and/or you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Absolutely terrible! Carpet had more stained areas than non. Bathtub had a silicone and some other unknown substance stuck to the floor. Unbelievable stink that was masked [unsuccessfully] by a weird coconut scent. Filthy! How this hotel keeps the La Quinta name is beyond me! Room 119 was our families unfortunate fate. The staff was friendly and that is the only positive I can muster in this review. Nightmare is too tame a word to describe this rat hole of a room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel on our way home from visiting family in another state. The location was good. It's right off the interstate and close to restaurants. This hotel has two floors and does not have an elevator. Our room was on the second floor. The carpet on the stairs and in our room was quite worn and needed replacing. The front desk staff was friendly and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was very limited on food choices and places to sit. Probably will not stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wishie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
21.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Calhoun

Property: La Quinta Inn Calhoun
Address: 150 Cracker Barrel Dr, Calhoun, GA 30701-3974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, the La Quinta Inn Calhoun is just 2 miles east of historic downtown and several area attractions. Less than an hour drive north to Chattanooga or south to Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing