We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservation Problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
A TripAdvisor Member
“Reservation Problem”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I hade reserved two rooms, had confirmation email for both reservations but when arrived they only had one reservation. The first reservation was for queen suite, the second for a smaller less expensive room. When I checked in and they said they only had one reservation I needed to upgrade the second room which was more expensive. My advice, if you reserve more than on room on-line with La Quinta and even get email confirmation I would call their reservation number to make sure it's really there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    88
    71
    37
    36
See reviews for
177
89
24
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marinette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I should have known this was going to be a bad night when I walked up to the lobby door and the garbage container in the area was overflowing on the ground and the ash tray had about 30 cigarette butts standing in it. Does nobody from management notice this disgusting sight? We checked in and were placed in a room on the first floor at the extreme end where there was another entrance. The door had a paper sign on it saying not to use after 9 pm as the door was very noisy. I guess nobody reads today as throughout the night including multiple times at 2 in the morning the door opened and closed making such a racket it woke us up. That coupled with peoples voices and horns honking we got little sleep. What a waste of time making up the sign when some money spent on maintenance would have been better spent. The hotel looks very nice from the outside but attention to detail is bad. We even found the ash tray outside the pool area dumped over with cigarette butts all over everwhere. We complained to the front desk clerk who agreed with our concerns, said she was sorry and would report to the manager whose card she gave us. If you stay here ask for a middle room and avoid the garbage can / ash tray areas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Calhoun hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were traveling from FL and needed a place to rest before starting out the next day. Close to the hotel was an outlet mall, the perfect place for us to stretch our legs. The room was clean and provided a quiet night's sleep. Breakfast the next morning was superb and open early so we could go on our way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Busketlisttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2013

DON'T STAY HERE!!! We checked in just before midnight, and entered a freezing cold room, (temp. was around 30F), but that wasn't the worst of our problems. After realizing that the heater only worked on low, we were also horrified to find that our room had not been cleaned! There were hairs in the bed, all over the toilet, and in the sink! To make matters worse, our coffee maker didn't work. Of course, we were told that all of the other rooms were filled that eve...
After being kept awake by barking dogs all night, we were awakened by the "cleaning lady" at 7:40 AM EST knockinng on our door... fitting end to a TERIBBLE wast of time and money. DON'T STAY HERE!!!!!

Room Tip: This Hotel is "Pet Friendly" which means you WON'T SLEEP AT ALL due to barking dogs!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice place. Very good, friendly attentive staff. This place is very pet friendly. We do not own dogs or cats. Our room was very clean it did not smell, have stains or animal hair. Good price for a King /Queen room. However the occasional barking dog would wake you up. Nice small breakfast each morning with coffee and cookies in the lobby each evenings. Close to many restaurants. Can walk to Cracker Barrel and LongHorns.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imbatman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We booked a room at this La Quinta while on vacation in Florida after we realized that the place where we had formerly stayed (the Best Western in Dalton) had closed. This La Quinta was an easy choice as it was directly off I-75 and was pet friendly. Unfortunately, the "cons" outnumbered the "pros" on this visit, and the place was not up to the high standards that we have experienced at other La Quinta's.

PROs -
Reception area was clean, front desk staff was friendly and check-in was quick and easy.
Lots of parking.
Pet friendly.
DirectTV (but it faded in and out so much that we could have done without it!)
An easy walk to Cracker Barrell or Longhorn Steakhouse (both are directly next door)
Discount card to other nearby restaurants.
Huge selection of breakfast items.
Large comfortable beds and bedding.

CONs (where to begin?!) -
Thought it was a bit pricy for not being a large facility. Maybe the price is competitive with the other nearby hotels, but we had earlier stayed at another chain that was over $15-$20 less and much cleaner.

Although this facility is "pet friendly," the grassy areas are treacherous. There is green space in front of the facility, but it eventually leads to a massive slope where animal and human could easily roll down (and almost did!). One of the side exits leads to a pathway that is literally on the side of a cliff (or a large ditch) next to an I-75 access ramp. The best green space is BEHIND the facility near the truck parking, but it's quite a hike to get there if your room is on the other end.

The walls of our room were paper thin. While in the bathroom, the person next door could be heard relieving themselves (yuck!). We were in a first floor room, but we felt at any minute that the person in the room directly above us would come crashing through the ceiling (they either had really big feet, or there was no insulation).

The room itself seemed narrow and cramped. Although we had a king-sized bed (the only kind that was available), it felt as if we were constantly bumping into the furniture or the walls.

Stains were prevalent throughout the carpet in our room and in the hallways - the carpet either needs to be replaced or a different type of cleaning material needs to be utilized.

Finally, upon checkout, no desk clerk could be found - we simply left our keycard on the counter and departed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
21.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Calhoun

Property: La Quinta Inn Calhoun
Address: 150 Cracker Barrel Dr, Calhoun, GA 30701-3974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-75, the La Quinta Inn Calhoun is just 2 miles east of historic downtown and several area attractions. Less than an hour drive north to Chattanooga or south to Atlanta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing