We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what it used to be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on July 5th-6th .After having a great experience with this property before I booked a room with the idea that it would be a nice place to meet my daughter & her dog coming up from Florida as we drove down from Milwaukee . The room had musty smell, the beds were uncomfortable --well worn mattresses and poor pillows.

Breakfast selection was good - but my eggs,sausage and potatoes were all cold.

Not what I expected for $110 a night

Room Tip: No longer allowing pets as of 7/15
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDS55_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Customer Care Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    71
    40
    25
    18
See reviews for
139
52
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is the best place in Calhoun to stay at. We had 15 rooms booked for our baseball team and we did not have one issue with the booking process, the check in process, the 3 night stay, or the check out process. The staff was went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. The customer service was untouchable. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who needs one room or many rooms. The rooms are nice and very clean, but the big seller on this hotel is its people. They really took great care of us and that is sometimes hard to find these days.

Room Tip: the suites are worth the extra money if you are staying more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stopped here because we have always had a good experience with Country Inns and we are gold members. We stayed at 4 different hotels on our trip to and from Florida, 3 of which were Country Inns. This Country Inn was by far the worst we've EVER stayed at.

The front desk lady was very friendly and helpful but that's about the only positive I have. On our way to unload luggage and go to our rooms the back of the hotel had a truck load of drunk guys hanging around. The garbage can was over flowing with beer cans and bottles and they had the hotel door propped open with an empty beer can.

First room 204 TV remote didn't work, coffee pot was missing so husband went to desk as he was down there I went to turn the bed down I looked and the top sheet had brown stuff on it and it was not a stain it was dirt that had not been washed off, the bottom fitted sheet had urine spots all over it. My husband comes back and says they are moving us (THANK GOD!)

Second room 214, remotes worked and there was a coffee pot,.bed sheets appeared clean or at least cleaner than the last room. I had trouble sleeping because all I could think about was the nastiness of the last room and the group of guys drinking in the parking lot had me very nervous. Husband went to take a shower the next morning and the bathroom fan didn't work and there was mold all around the ceiling.

This room was the most expensive out of all of the places we stayed including the Disney resort yet it was the most disappointing..We complained and they took 10.00 off but seriously I wouldn't pay 10.00 to even sleep here. If this had been my first experience with Country Inn I would NOT ever visit another one!

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms before you check in, turn down the beds and look at the linens. Check the showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 73Tonyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stopped here on a road trip when I was tired; they allowed my dogs in so I stayed there. However, in the future, they will no longer be allowing dogs due to previous poor experiences.

The rooms were nice, the front desk was nice, friendly, and helpful. They gave my pups a couple treats and were welcoming. The breakfast was good: fresh fruit and biscuits and gravy were available along with the standard oatmeal, cereal, waffles, etc. Overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is the pet-friendly floor, so those with allergies might prefer other floors until they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good place to stay for business. Internet access is working perfectly. We arrived very late in the evening without diner; complementary wonderfull hand made cookies were waiting for us.
temperature were quite high this week; opportunity to enjoy late evening on terrasse with 2 benches in front of the entrance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hleg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The front desk was friendly and helpful, we did not take advantage of the pool but it was small but adequate. The room was clean and smelled good. The breakfast was normal for a Country Inn and Suites, when they have waffles it is good. Overall it was a decent place to stay, not quite as nice as some but 80% there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 149David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our room was clean and well equipped. Beds were comfortable enough to sleep. The bathrooms next to the pool were out of paper, and their trash cans overflowing. The pool was clean, but extremely cold. The breakfast was terrible. It was explained by the staff as open 7a.m. to 10:30am, but when we arrived shortly before 8a.m., many items were empty and would not be refilled. The biscuits were as hard as hockey pucks, sausage patties were rubbery and tasted terrible. The waffle maker stuck EVERY time people used it, even though they thickly coated it with spray. The only good things were the dry cereal, yogurt, and the individual milk boxes.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hello

Thank you for taking time to write a review. While I am happy you enjoyed your room, I was disappointed that our breakfast was not to your standard. We strive very hard to make The Country Inn and Suites a enjoyable experience. I have spoken to the Breakfast Staff regarding your issues and they have assured me that the biscuits will be hot and all breakfast items stocked and ready. We hope on your next trip through our area that you will try us again.

Have a Wonderful Day

Jacque

Jacque Eells
General Manager
Country Inn and Suites
Calhoun, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#5 of 17 in Calhoun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
Address: 1033 Fairmount Hwy, Calhoun, GA 30701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country inn & Suites in Calhoun, Georgia is a 64 room hotel. We have 19 Suites available. We are located less than a mile from the Premier Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Country Inn And Suites Calhoun
Country Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing