We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rest Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Certificate of Excellence
Brampton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Rest Stop”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were happy with our one night stop over. It is close to the Outlet Centre and I75. Very convenient - clean and we were able to have a good night sleep. The pool was a treat as it was salt water instead of chlorine. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCalhoun71, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Tracey D,

Thank you so very much for your great review of our hotel. We delight in making our guests feel right at home. If you wish to discuss anything further or if you are stopping in the area during future travels please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Yours in Hospitality,

Brian Lofton
Front Office Manager
Country Inn and Suites, Calhoun, GA.
706-625-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    73
    40
    25
    18
See reviews for
146
56
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this CI&S on our trip up north and also on the way back. The hotel was very clean - check in and out was pleasant - front desk personal were very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was great - no complaints. The indoor pool and spa we used - which made the end of our travel day very relaxing. Also on the way back home we realized that there were laundry facilities - which we used, also pleased. The only suggestion would be that the bathrooms need some sort of ventilation fans in them - other than that keep up the good work CI&S!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCalhoun71, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks for the awesome comments. We really appreciate it and I personally would like to extend to you an invitation to contact me if there is anything that we can do to make a future visit to our hotel even better than the last. Please call me should your travels bring you back to the area.

Yours In Hospitality,

Brian Lofton
Front Office Manager
Countryinn And Suites, Calhoun, GA
706-625-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We found the hotel to be very comfortable. The staff was very attentive. Any time we went to the desk to ask for anything the answer was always yes.
The boys on our baseball team had a great time playing in the pool after a long day on the fields. The breakfast is wonderful, nice hot food and my gluten intolerant husband even found things to eat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamsagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCalhoun71, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. On the behalf of all the staff here at the Country Inn and Suites, Calhoun, GA. it was our pleasure to serve your team. If your travels bring you back to the Calhoun, GA area please give us a call.

Yours In Hospitality,

Brian Lofton
Front Office Manager
Country Inn and Suites, Calhoun, GA
706-625-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Room 321 on August 17 Found open razor laying on sink in bathroom (turned this in to front desk person) Large soiled stains on desk chair (had to put down towel to feel safe) Absolutely nothing to aide getting in shower therefore did not shower. Cost was higher than previous two stays. Breakfast not served until 7 am Other locations do either 6 or 6:30 therefore we paid for breakfast on the road Microwave could not pop popcorn. We had stayed at two other Suites in the prior week traveling to Florida with great accommodations This was a huge disappointment My friend is a premier rewards customer

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCalhoun71, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your stay at Country Inn and suites. I am sorry for the room not being ready and we would love to have you back again if your travels bring you this way. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns.

Yours in Hospitality
Brian Lofton
Front Office Manager
Country Inn and Suites, Calhoun, GA.
706-625-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have just returned home from our vacation and I must comment about this stay. First off, we paid $99.00 without tax and an AAA discount. The first room was horrible. Terrible smell and the boxsprings had red/rusty stains and were gross. The headboards do not move so we could not look behind them. I was actually looking for bedbugs as you can't be too careful. We went to the front desk and respectfully asked for another room. The desk guy was Billy or Bobby, something like that. Anyway, the next room did not smell but we didn't want the pepperoni that was by the nightstand that someone left behind. We marched back down to the front desk and my husband even showed him the picture. He was running out of rooms to let us see. We finally took the last room as we are traveling with 5 people and have to have a suite. The kids all wanted to leave this hotel but honestly, I felt stuck. There were 3 other sets of people that I heard complaining. One had to get another room, others stuck in the evelvator when it broke and a couple that were supposed to stay two nights and thought they didn't get their second night. The trash bins were filled to the rims, everywhere. The guy that checked us in was the only worker. Breakfast was the normal that you would expect and I can't honestly even tell you what it was. It's discouraging to pay this amount when you can stay at resorts in FL for nearly the same with a discount. We stayed at 2 more Country Inns on the way home without issues.

Room Tip: Due to this experience, we ask to see the rooms prior to checking in and paying anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beastofburdenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCalhoun71, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. With the feedback that you have provided we will strive even harder to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to call me to discuss any other issues you had. 706-625-6500.

Yours In Hospitality,

Brian Lofton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel was sold out this time -- I barely got a room. Yet Blake and Kimberly were as friendly and attentive as ever. They really make you feel at home! When I'm in the area, I don't even consider other hotels. This is the place to stay in Calhoun.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaggypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCalhoun71, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Shaggypete,

It is always a joy to have you stay with us when you are in town. Thank you so very much for kind words. Please don't hesitate to call us whenever you are back in town!

Yours in Hospitality,

Ashley Layton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLeansboro, IL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Chose Country Inn & Suites for the second CI&S hotel stay along our vacation route and very disappointed in this one. Check in process simple and friendly, very attractive lobby. Proceeded onto our room door and yikes! Carpet torn in one area, big nasty stain in another, what we believe to have been pieces of dog food on the floor, walls dirty and scuffed up, cigarette burn on pillow case, old tv, holes in comforter, cob web as long as my arm in celing corner and had been there awhile. When checking out the swimming pool (have two kids), there was a scummy film across whole top of pool, yuk! Breakfast not bad although not enough tables for guests to sit at. Lighter side - sheets seemed to be fairly clean and shower, sink and toilet were also clean. Not at all worth the $100 paid and won't choose this one again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnCalhoun71, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I'm glad that the service and decor of the lobby was to your satisfaction. I apologize that the condition of your room was not satisfactory. I'm glad you shared these thoughts with us and we will share them with our staff and promise on your next visit you will see a difference.

Sincerely,

Brian Lofton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
671 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
20.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
Address: 1033 Fairmount Hwy, Calhoun, GA 30701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country inn & Suites in Calhoun, Georgia is a 64 room hotel. We have 19 Suites available. We are located less than a mile from the Premier Outlet Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Calhoun
Country Inn & Suites Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Country Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing