We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating staff, room clean, pool deep.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We liked how they worked with us to find a room(s) big enough for our whole family. Were willing to negotiate the price. Staff was very accomodating. We combined rooms at a very affordable price and the kids liked that. An older hotel, but it was clean, and has obviously been upgraded. Breakfast included.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madisonmonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 411 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2009

After being on the road for 10 hours it was a great place to spend the night
To my surprise they honored the coupon in the phamplet we picked up at a rest stop.
The room was clean
The staff was pleasant
The complimentary breakfast had a great selection.
We even stopped again on our return trip.
Thanks for making the journey pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snookman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2008

The billboard outside the hotel advertises "Cleanest rooms in town" while another boasts "Presidential Award Property." Before you roll your eyes or roll your car into a competitor's parking lot, you might want to consider believing the hype. This place promises a "perfect stay" and means business!

The motel is indeed a two-story, limited-service property with exterior corridors and VERY close proximity to a fast food restaurant. If you want the Hilton or Hyatt, keep driving to Knoxville or Atlanta. As for Calhoun, this place is the show.

The good: For a roughly three-star motel, this property has the charm of a fine country inn, and as many amenities available without being a full-service, first class hotel. The service is outstanding-employees will repeatedly greet you warmly, inquire whether you have any needs and will help get you acquainted with the property as well as the town. In the small but quaint lobby there are helpful brochures advertising local flair as well as a creative little board featuring local events for the month. Nice. If you're looking for a place to eat, the employees have crafted a homemade binder of area restaurants, including full menus, directions and dining hours. Quite convenient. If you just want to relax outside of your room, the lobby offers a computer with free Internet access as well as comfortable sofas. Note: The lobby is not open after midnight. A "teller window" is available if you need to do business with the front desk.

The outdoor pool is small, but nice, and the water as well as the pool area looked clean. The exercise room, which is located in a small building adjacent to the pool, features basic exercise equipment (stair-stepper, bike, treadmill, weight-lifting machine) as well as water cooler, TV and even a weight scale. Note: There were no towels in the workout room, which may present a problem for some.

The rooms themselves are great. They're very clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. I especially liked the black marblesque (it can't be real marble, can it?) counter tops and the plush deep green carpet. Our room was a standard king, complete with cable television (featuring Showtime), small fridge, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board. There were two small chairs in addition to the spacious work desk and leather-back chair. We would have liked a recliner in the room, but the leather-back chair was comfortable enough. I understand "Premium King" rooms do feature recliners as well as microwaves with the fridge. The bathroom is a bit small, but the water pressure is amazing. The rooms are EXTREMELY CLEAN. I cannot stress that point enough. In an age when true cleanliness is hard to find in limited service properties, a well-cleaned room is greatly appreciated.

Additional motel pluses include a full, hot continental breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruits, juices, coffee, oatmeal and pastries. After breakfast hours, we were able to access juices and coffee throughout the day. The breakfast area was well-stocked and clean, although a bit crowded during busy times in the morning. Copies of USA Today are available here and in the lobby, and a television plays throughout breakfast hours.

The motel felt safe, although measures such as the "teller window" seemed to suggest otherwise. While a room facing the front of the property may present unwelcome noise at times, I felt safer parking my vehicle there under the lights and under the watchful eye of the lobby. Oddly enough, there is also a "spa" (yes, one of those kind, from the look of it) at the same exit as the motel. Fortunately, two other hotels separate it from the Jameson, and its presence didn't present a problem for us. The area altogether is rather vibrant and classy with a touch of country. There are some great views of the mountains and the sunset from the balcony that wraps around the second story of the motel.

There are a half dozen restaurants within a stone's throw of the motel, and most major chains can be found cruising down the road, in addition to a variety of shopping options and a Wal-Mart. Outlet shopping is also only five minutes away.

The bad: There are no real downsides to staying here. The rooms facing the front of the property do encounter noise moreso than those on the other side. It wasn't a major problem for us, but something to consider. The lobby isn't open 24 hours, which may be inconvenient to someone wanting to wander about late at night, or use the computer. Some posters have indicated that the motel is starting to show signs of wear and tear-I didn't encounter any serious signs of age. The room looked great. Maybe a small tear or two in the bathroom, and ONLY when I concentrated on the walls during my shower. Otherwise, great.

Oh, one additional thing, not a big deal, but something. For the guest's convenience, the motel provides snacks to purchase for a nominal fee. Unfortunately, that fee is a bit pricey. I paid 75 cents for a regular size bag of Skittles (which would have been no more than 50 cents at Wal-Mart and maybe less at a discount store). I appreciated the convenience, but thought the price hike was a bit much.

All in all, this motel is probably the finest of its class, and definitely a great bargain for anyone visiting the area, whether for one night or five. Believe the hype!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JasperGort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and did a great job. check in was fun and easy. I was in town on business and wound up having to stay an extra day. I checked right back in to the jameson without a second thought and will stay here again. great stay for the money.

Thank chillermech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

Think about it. This is a limited service motel right off the interstate in a small Southern town. It has a Mcdonald's in its front yard (if you are in the front rooms you will hear the drive through speaker well into the night ) and a Ruby Tuesday's right next to that. The motel is frequented by families en route to vacation, salesmen and construction workers. With that understanding, I confess that I really liked the property. Clean (really clean) small rooms with a dorm room size fridge and microwave. 25" TV with 100 or so channels, a recliner and a small desk that needed more outlets so you could charge your cell phone, computer AND power the desk lamp. The bathroom is TINY, but clean and with good water pressure. Very pleasant staff (I am from the South and like people in the South) and a limited breakfast in the morning.

My room (I was there 9/21/07) was $68 plus tax. (While I was not there on business, they gave me the corporate rate anyway. Just ask.) I thought it was a good value. Remember that this is a motel and all rooms face outside. This concerns some people, but I saw no security threats and the property "felt" safe when I was there. I suggest you ask for a room on the back side of the property (i.e. not fronting Mcdonalds) as it is quieter. There is a Hampton Inn right next door and what appeared to be a new HI Express down the street if the JI is booked or if you are brand loyal.

Safe travels.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank JoeAlbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2006

Our family has stayed here twice in the last two years. It is a pretty good hotel. The breakfast definately makes it for me. They also have Gerry playpacks that can be used as a bed for an infant. The room was overall pretty clean. We had the same exact room (unintentionally) both years. It is starting to show a little bit of wear, but not run down. Again, for me their breakfast really hits the spot. Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, in addition to juices, milk, pastries, toast, coffee, oatmeal etc... I can put up with a little less in a room for a night if I know the next morning I will get my belly filled.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Durango4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2004

one of the nicest, cleanist hotels weve ever stayed in!!!! rooms well decorated, comfortable, spotless!!!!

2  Thank Smyrna_TnTitan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
708 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
5.8 mi away
America's Best Inn - Calhoun
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Adairsville
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun

Address: 189 Jamison St SE, Calhoun, GA 30701-7861 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Calhoun
Price Range: $77 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing